We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Gatwick Airport Stop Over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Trumbles Guest Accommodation
Ranked #1 of 2 Charlwood B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Scarborough, yorkshire
Level Contributor
316 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“Perfect Gatwick Airport Stop Over”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Our second stay at Trumbles and won't be our last, staying the night before our long haul flight we couldn't have felt more relaxed and comfortable.

Superbly located in the small village of Charlwood which hosts a number of eateries and pubs to while away your evening, however we chose to spend the evening in our room following several hours of driving from the North of England.

Greeting very welcoming from Julia and David, making us feel like established guests even though only our second stay. The room large and well appointed with all the home comforts needed to make you feel relaxed. Borrowed some wine glasses on arrival to enjoy a glass of red wine whilst I painted my toe nails in preparation for my holiday.

Comfy night sleep, awoken to a superb cooked breakfast, the eggs are excellent and recommend the scrambled egg which is cooked nicely indeed. Breakfast is served in the conservatory with a beautiful view over the garden and the airport runway in the distance. David is always so spritely, smiling and chatty with guests without over-imposing.

Transport to the airport is precisely timed and you feel your car is in safe hands whilst you are away and confident David will be there after your holiday to pick you up from the airport.

Fantastic family business, good customer service and an "all round" good experience I would recommend.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Merc9SLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    761
    52
    2
    2
    4
See reviews for
158
559
25
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We arrived and was greeted very warmly.... The room we had was very nice, clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was very good with a nice choice.
Will return there in the future
Very pleasant, friendly owners....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergavenny
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

An excellent place to stay when heading off on our hols. Very welcoming hosts and they couldn't do enough for us - helping our stay with our 6 month old daughter! An excellent family room for the night followed by a hearty breakfast in the morning. Definitely recommended to other families.

Room Tip: Excellent family accommodation with bunk beds if you are travelling with children
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We needed B&B close to Reigate and found this thanks to Trip Adviser. Julia and David have a wonderful family run business and they both work hard at ensuring all guests are welcome and very well looked after. The bed was very soft and huge! If we ever fly from Gatwick you will be top of the list for us and also recommendation for friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I've stayed at my share of bed and breakfasts. I love these establishments. I research where I want to stay. I have my criteria such as comfort, welcoming, quaint, accommodating, beautiful surroundings, tasty breakfast, comfortable bed, clean, and authentic. Trumbles is all that and more. The more is the family that runs it; they are friendly and accommodating. They are so helpful with suggestions to eat and places to go. My husband and I stayed one night, but I wish it'd been more. I will return!

Room Tip: They are all excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
122 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We were recommended to Trumbles by friends and I just had to pass this on to others. Flying from Gatwick is never fun when you live a good drive away. The service offered by Julia and David is fantastic. The bedrooms are a good size and choice of breakfast makes a relaxing start to your journey. David takes you to the airport in good time and picks you up within minutes of you phoning him so takes all the hassle stay and park

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole Dorset
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Having trawled through the web looking at chain hotels close to LGW. we found to our delight Trumbles, with good directions from Davids web page ,Trumbles is very easy to find, set in lovely countryside with views across the fields to Gatwick, the accommodation is perfect ,we could not make use of the full English breakfast as we had an early flight ,however we were able to help ourselves to toast and cereals etc. We had arranged for David to collect us at 6.45am. he was there on the dot, transfer to and from the airport was smooth and without hassle. Would we stay here again ,Yes, in fact we booked again for October, once again thank you David & Julia , and we look foreword to seeing your new baby on our next visit.
Nick. & Gloria.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rookiesPooleDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlwood
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
3.8 mi away
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
2.6 mi away
Cumberland House Gatwick
2.6 mi away
Springwood Guest House Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trumbles Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trumbles Guest Accommodation

Property: Trumbles Guest Accommodation
Address: Stanhill Stan Hill, Charlwood, Horley RH6 0EP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley > Charlwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Charlwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Trumbles Guest Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trumbles, the perfect start or end to your holiday. Located in peaceful countryside, yet only 10 minutes drive from Gatwick airport. Rooms are spacious and all have en-suite facilities. 24hr Courtesy Transport TO Gatwick, Courtesy Transport FROM Gatwick 06.00 - 23.00. Holiday parking available at a small daily charge - no charge for parking whilst staying at Trumbles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Trumbles Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trumbles Guest Hotel Charlwood
Trumbles Guest Accommodation Charlwood, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing