We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really good option for Gatwick Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Trumbles Guest Accommodation
Ranked #1 of 2 Charlwood B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lincs UK
Level Contributor
89 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“A really good option for Gatwick Airport”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here prior to a flight. On arrival we were warmly greeted by David and shown to a spotlessly clean, comfortable and well equiped room with en suite bathroom. We enjoyed an excellent breakfast and waited in the characterful residents lounge until the time for David to take us to the airport. On our return a quick telephone call brought David to collect us and we were soon on our way home. Leaving the car here whilst we were away was an excellent option.
We highly recommend Trumbles whether you are travelling abroad or visiting the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJSNetwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    819
    52
    2
    2
    4
See reviews for
166
602
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
269 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

A delightful B&B, a lovely family, absolutely perfect for an early morning flight from Gatwick, only a 15 minute drive away. easy to find, a very homely B&B. Our room was of a very good standard, everything there, everything worked, spacious, well appointed, no complaints whatsoever. Unfortunately our very early flight prevented us taking advantage of the full breakfast, however it is so well organised, we were able to help ourselves to a full continental selection in the lovely breakfast conservatory.
Being away for 3 weeks, the car parking option is good value compared to the airport on-site option.
On our return, we were met punctually as arranged, collected our car and were on our way. A well oiled machine, strongly recommended. We would not hesitate to use them again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pensionerplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

stayed only 1 night before flying from Gatwick airport, spotlessly clean, lovely breakfast, gorgeous setting, bed very comfortable,left the car there all week no problem, taxi to the airport early morning booked by julia, and picked up by David from the airport on our return. Will stay again highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is the perfect stress free location to stay in before flying from Gatwick Airport.
The Guest House is spotlessly clean and set in a beautiful location.
The room we were given was spacious with a very comfortable bed. There is a lovely sunny breakfast room.
Our car was looked after while we were away and David runs a very efficient drop off and pick up service from the airport.
What more could you ask for and all for a reasonable charge.
We would definitely stay there again.
Thank you David and Julia.

Stephen and Nancy Jones

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The Trumbles is a fantastic Guest House in a beautiful location. We have stayed there for many years whenever we go off on our annual holiday. David & Julia couldn't be more welcoming when we arrive and nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast is amazing and everything you could want is there. They drop you at the airport and as soon as you arrive back they are there to collect you. We have just booked again for this year 2014 and we cannot wait! We cannot recommend them highly enough Thanks to David, Julia and their family. See you in October!

Room Tip: We always have Room 1!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinalouise91065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilford, Essex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Our third stay in this lovely guest house which is truly five star accommodation. Everything one could wish for in an overnight stay before being driven to Gatwick and then knowing our host David will be there to pick us up on our return from holiday.

Room Tip: Every room is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biffo8581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We had an overnight stay before an early flight. Huge comfortable bed ensured a good nights sleep before the flight. Plenty of hot water and everything is provided for you. Didn't experience the cooked breakfast as too early but the help yourself buffet was well thought out. When we arrived back at Gatwick a quick phone call ensured that you were picked up within 10 minutes, everything went smoothly. A friendly and very capable host. Next time we fly from Gatwick we know where to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvMyH0liday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlwood
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
3.8 mi away
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
2.5 mi away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
2.6 mi away
Cumberland House Gatwick
2.6 mi away
Springwood Guest House Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trumbles Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trumbles Guest Accommodation

Property: Trumbles Guest Accommodation
Address: Stanhill Stan Hill, Charlwood, Horley RH6 0EP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley > Charlwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Charlwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Trumbles Guest Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trumbles, the perfect start or end to your holiday. Located in peaceful countryside, yet only 10 minutes drive from Gatwick airport. Rooms are spacious and all have en-suite facilities. 24hr Courtesy Transport TO Gatwick, Courtesy Transport FROM Gatwick 06.00 - 23.00. Holiday parking available at a small daily charge - no charge for parking whilst staying at Trumbles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Trumbles Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trumbles Guest Hotel Charlwood
Trumbles Guest Accommodation Charlwood, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing