We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Churt
Certificate of Excellence
Hook, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Leaving it a little late, our son and his fiancé decided to get married this year. Knowing how booked up venues get in May, and with only three weeks notice, we were asking quite a lot, especially as they wanted a small wedding, with only a few close family members present.
After phoning around, it became obvious that very few hotels wanted to hold a wedding for less than twenty guests. We contacted Frensham Pond Hotel, and spoke to Mala the wedding coordinator there, who said they normally host larger weddings, but they would be happy for us to have our wedding there.So we booked, and glad we did, because on the day we couldn't fault a single thing, great food,and drink, a wonderful setting, with fantastic staff. A big thank you to everybody.
If your looking for good wedding venue, at the right price, you won't go wrong here.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank peter r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    600
    287
    125
    60
    62
See reviews for
215
384
46
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Horgen, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Nice location for people looking for quiet area but not too far away from any attractions. Relaxing and good restaurant with good choice of food. Good for walks along the lake or just to watch the ducks and enjoy the scenery

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Eugen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is the second stay for us at this hotel.
The first was in 2012, for our 40th Wedding Anniversary. At that time I read reviews (after the booking was made). There were some very negative comments made, which was a worry for me, but once there I could tell the comments were complete rubbish!
I can only find good things to say, from our room to the restaurant meals (very good presentation AND they tasted nice!) then on to the surroundings which are outstanding in their own right.
You really have to see this for yourself, it is well worth the effort!

Room Tip: The views are good from all elevations, but overlooking the "pond" would be my choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Everything about this hotel was clean,tidy and pleasant. Rooms for disabled are ideally situated on the ground floor but the showers are part of the bath and not cubicles or wet rooms. Could prove difficult for majority of disabled people. The only way into the restaurant for wheelchairs is to go outside before re-entering through the main doors!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Elaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We recently had dinner and stayed the night at Frensham Pond Hotel. Such wonderfully attentive staff and the food was great!

The rooms are pleasant and clean.

The grounds are gorgeous and it's lovely to have a walk around the pond, particularly after eating all of that food!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin H, General Manager at Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Jennifer A

We really appreciate your fantastic review here on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted that you found the staff 'Incredibly friendly' and found the service attentive and the food great.

Pleaesd that you found the bedroom pleasant and clean.

It is tremendously motivating for the team to recieve such praise.

We look forward to welcoming you on some future occasion.

Kind regards
Kevin Halstead
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Well the Room Only rate turned out to be very expensive! "£25.50 for 3 Courses" turned into a bill for nearly £50 when 2 Ciders and several unexplained "Supplements" were added to the bill along with a 10% Service charge! The way the Supplements were shown on the menu I had no idea how or why they might apply! Aaagh!

Room Tip: Health Club has closed down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin H, General Manager at Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Chris B

Thank you for your recent review here on Trip but it seems that you have marked us down for not understanding the menu.

I have this morning located your bill and as opposed to being nearly £50.00 the exact bill was £40.09.

The menu states £25.50 3 courses, you chose a supplement main ie duck breast, plum and red wine sauce, pont neuf potatooes, french beans (£2.95 supplement).

You had two pints of our very popular Hazy Hogg cider from our local brewery and the final charge was £3.64 10% Discretionery gratuitie which is clearly mentioned on the menu.

As gratuities are discretionery should you wish to have a refund of the £3.64 pleaese let us have your credit card so we can process this.

If you require any further clarification of your dinner bill pleaes let me know and I would be more than happy to talk through this.

I do not feel that the restaurant bill or menu ois mis leading in any way.

Kind regards

Kevin Halstead
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Great hotel in a great location, Garden rooms are best, you get a nice patio and chairs and a nice view of the gardens, rooms are very well kitted out and great value, good internet speed as well, service and food are excellent, I have stayed here many times and would recommend to anyone staying for leasure or business.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin H, General Manager at Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Stuart L

Thank you for your fantastic review.

I will share this with my team and they will be so happy to learn of your feedback.

Our Garden Rooms are ideal for only a small supplement as they have the added benefit of more modern contemprary facilities, air conditioning and as you point out a table and chairs on the patio.

On a barmy summers evening so nice to sit out side with a cold beer or wine and let the world go by.

We look forward to welcoming you here again on some future occacion.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Regards
Kevin Halstead
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Churt
6.1 mi away
The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham
4.3 mi away
Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel
3.9 mi away
Farnham House Hotel
Farnham House Hotel
#4 of 6 in Farnham
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Old Thorns Manor Hotel & Golf Course
6.9 mi away
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Haslemere
1,072 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Georgian Hotel
The Georgian Hotel
#2 of 2 in Haslemere
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel

Property: Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel
Address: Churt, Churt, Farnham GU10 2QD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Farnham > Churt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Churt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel.BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel in Farnham, Surrey is set in one of the country's most picturesque and peaceful locations, overlooking the magnificent Frensham Great Pond. Here you can relax in a truly rural setting, whilst access to the motorway networks and shopping centers is a short five-minute drive away. RECENTLY REFURBISHED TO 4 STAR STANDARD. All bedrooms now with air conditioning Fantastic walk in rain and hand held showers Trimiri -Areva Fitness studio coming soon In room safe All our superior bedrooms and garden executive bedrooms now have a fridge. Amazing Hypnos Super king beds for a perfect sleep quality. Complimentary mineral water is provided in all bedrooms. Superior bedrooms also have bathrobes and slippers. Built as a private residence in the 15th century and a source of hospitality since the 1700's, the Hotel combines a unique blend of English country house charm coupled with all the advantages of modern convenience. All private and business needs are met here with 53 spacious bedrooms (including 12 secluded garden suites which are very popular), . The superb Watermark Restaurant offering excellent cuisine & wine and three conference rooms, all equipped to the highest standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Churt Best Western
Best Western Churt
Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel Churt, Surrey, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing