We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Croydon Park Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (1,500)
    Filter reviews
    1,500 results
    Traveller rating
    327
    546
    348
    138
    141
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    327
    546
    348
    138
    141
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbuffet styleleisure clubbit datedtrain stationleisure facilitieslondon bridgegatwick airportfamily roomoscarsgymjacuzzivictoriafunction
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1,261 - 1,266 of 1,500 reviews
    Reviewed 10 September 2011

    We booked this hotel at 3pm the day we went via a last minute website and got an executive room very cheaply. We absolutely loved it! The staff were very polite and helpful - for example, my partner ordered a starter in the restaurant that evening but i chose not to have one but they brought me a plate of complimentary crudities and dips! We were only there one night but left feeling very refreshed!

    • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank bckyweb
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    croydonpark, Front Office Manager at Croydon Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2011

    Dear bckyweb

    Thanks for leaving us a review here.

    I am very happy to see that you had such a wonderful time with us, even if it was only for one night.

    Do come again.

    Thanks

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 September 2011

    If you are ever unlucky enough to be sent to Croydon for business (no one ever goes for pleasure), the Croydon Park Hotel is a good place to stay. Overall, it is efficient and functional, and on a relatively quiet road. Location is convenient, only a few minutes walk from East Croydon station, Fairfield Hall and town centre. Though it has been partly refurbished, some aspects look a bit old (bathroom plumbing, for example). Breakfast is very good - generous and varied buffet, service quick & friendly. Didn't try the bar snacks or evening meals, though should have, as dining in Croydon itself is pedestrian at best. Checkout slow at busy times. Fitness centre short on changing & shower space.

    Room Tip: Rooms high up and not facing the road would be best.
    • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank RossManchester
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    croydonpark, Front Office Manager at Croydon Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2011

    Dear RossManchester

    Thanks for leaving us a review here. All your comments are noted.

    Thanks

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 September 2011

    Great location with free parking.
    Excellent friendly welcome from reception and our room was very comfortable.Big bed and sofa in room. Clean.
    Dinner buffet was really nice and excellent value. Restaurant manager had excellent customer service skills and made sure we were happy with everything. Bar staff knowledgeable about the wine and cocktails were made with panache! .Loved the sofas outside the bar area to relax on. Ordered food late one night and came very well presented and was tasty.
    Breakfast was a good buffet choice and only thing that marred was the lack of milk and the waiter forgot to bring some when asked!
    Used the pool which although small was nice, used the gym which is downstairs and hot, one fan not working and weight machines had no instructions on them and no staff to ask. Felt if you had an accident in the gym no one would know and there were no cups/bottles for water.

    • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank dolly062
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    croydonpark, Front Office Manager at Croydon Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2011

    Dear dolly062

    Thanks for leaving us a review here.

    I am happy that from your account you mostly enjoyed your recent stay with us. The things that you mentioned that were not so good will certainly be looked in and addressed as much as we possibly can.

    We do look forward to welcoming you back to The Croydon Park Hotel.

    Thanks

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 September 2011

    I stayed at the Croydon Park for 2 nights in a twin room with a friend who was getting married the next day.

    Upon checking in the staff were extremely helpful, in arranging for a quick laundry service for my friends suit so it could be back in time for the wedding. This meant the stay got off to a great start and the staff continued to be very curtious and helpful throughout the stay.

    Check in was done effortlessly and we made our way to the room. The room itself was above average, very clean and tidy, a good size, including and a decent sized bathroom. As others have said a mini-bar/fridge is really expect from a hotel of the size and class, but this was the only real minor let down with the room.

    We did experience the restaurant for both lunch and breakfast. Lunch was superb, once again polite, helpful staff and a nice selection of food at the buffet and the 4 of us who ate, all throughly enjoyed our meal.

    Having experienced Lunch the day before, I was really looking forward to Breakfast, but found it to be disappointing in comparison. We booked a couple of other non hotel guest for breakfast at £14.50 and unfortunately it wasn't worth half that price.

    The choice was average, coffee/tea is served via waiter service, when a pot/jug on the table would have been much better. The selection on offer was average and some food luke warm and other items not replaced.

    We had a quick look at the gym/swimming areas and they looked nice enough, but didn't have enough time or energy to experience them.

    Overall though the trip was enjoyable, the staff particularly pleasant and helpful and I would return and recommend the hotel.

    The only let down was the breakfast and I would not pay extra for breakfast again as far better/cheaper is available within a few minutes walk in the town centre.

    • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank wearecity
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    croydonpark, Front Office Manager at Croydon Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2011

    Dear wearecity

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review here.

    Overall you seem to have had a great time with us for which we are pleased. The other no-so-great things that you have mentioned will certainly be looked into to see how best we could work on improving them .

    Thanks

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 September 2011

    The check-in process was straightforward and the staff were pleasant. We were pleased to find that the hotel had free car parking and there were plenty of spaces available during our stay. However, we could not find a lift from the underground car park to the ground floor of the hotel, which meant that we had to take the stairs with a particularly heavy case.

    The room was somewhat dated, but it was clean, and as other people have mentioned below, it was quite spacious. Overall, we were pleased with the quality of the room. Our only slight frustration was the lack of a fridge, but we were provided with ice upon request.

    One of the reasons that we chose this hotel, over other hotels of a similar price in the area, was because of the advertised facilities, in particular the gym and the swimming pool. Much like the room, these facilities are rather dated, albeit they are adequate. Our biggest frustration was that both the pool and the gym were very busy with what appeared to be individuals not staying at the hotel. This meant that we spent much less time using these facilities than we otherwise would have done.

    Having said that, on the whole, we did enjoy our stay, and we would return should we re-visit the area.

    • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank milliemoohippo
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    croydonpark, Front Office Manager at Croydon Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2011

    Dear milliemoohippo

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review here. Well from your account you had a good stay with us and we are very please that you did.

    Thanks

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews