We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great service. ”

Apatura Turkish BBQ Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #15 of 490 Restaurants in Croydon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$21
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Mexican, British, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Apatura Turkish BBQ Restaurant is a family run and friendly restaurant in Croydon serving a fusion of traditional Turkish BBQ food in our comfortable and homely surroundings. Situated in the South End Restaurant Quarter on the outskirts of Croydon town centre, Apatura is renowned for its personable service and friendly welcome to all; whether having a leisurely meal or meeting friends and family for drinks in our bar. We also warmly welcome children. We have a kids menu and highchairs are also available. If you’re new to us, and need a bit of help choosing something from the menu, we can recommend our premium meats cooked on a live Mangal, an open charcoal pit that gives the food its unique flavour. You can relax and enjoy a cocktail around our illuminated bar before enjoying our range of traditional Turkish mezes. We are certain there is a dish suitable for everyone!
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Decided to visit for the first time for lunch with the family. The restaurant is lovely and clean, the service was great. Food was delicious, everything was fresh and well presented. Would recommend to family and friends.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank _knightjade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2018

We revisited after a few years since the last time. We chose a variety of dishes and all were really good. Service was excellent.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CeeJayHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

We decided to come here for NYE and was not disappointed. The service was excellent and the food was great. It had a real family feel and we would definitely go back.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elizasarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Works Christmas outing......votes cast on the selection of local restaurants we had gathered, Votes based on location, menu, and price (these were across the board, with Apatura being, by far, the cheapest). Votes in, Apatura won. Being money conscious, price probably swayed the vote. Though being so reasonable, we were all slightly dubious of what the quality of the food we would be served would be like.

During and after the meal we had all commented on how tasty the food was. We were all served together, no straggling dishes. We took a note of who ordered what, but Apatura had that covered, and came out with dishes and the name of who ordered the dish. The waitresses couldn't do enough to ensure we had everything we needed. The Starter, Main and Dessert were amazing value for money and very tasty.

Apatura restaurant is friendly and busy, but you were never left wondering when your meal would arrive. All prompt, served without fuss by the friendly staff. As a family run business which is very friendly, with inexpensive tasty food, you cant go wrong. I would definitely go again and would recommend it.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lknig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

My family and I have been regulars at Apatura since it first opened & we simple LOVE it. We are made to feel like part of the family which is why we recommend the place to everyone. Not only is the atmosphere & service incredible, but the food is out of this world. We recently held our work Xmas Party in Apatura & we've received nothing but amazing reviews about the place! Thank you so much to Cem & all of the team! :-)

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Apatura Turkish BBQ Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Croydon, Greater London
Croydon, Greater London
 

Been to Apatura Turkish BBQ Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.