We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great visit to a favourite restaurant”

Aqua Mediterranean Bar & Grill
Ranked #33 of 469 Restaurants in Croydon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Aqua Mediterranean Meze Bar and Grill is the brainchild of two highly experienced chefs, Dasos Charalambous and Dario Nardo. Both have trained and worked in some of London's top hotels and seized the chance to open their own restaurant when the right premises came up in South End. Aqua Brasserie Croydon They liked the look of the contemporary-styled eaterie at 33-35 South End and with a few tweaks here and there to lend just a little more sophistication, opened their brasserie. "Our aim is to offer people a place where they can enjoy quality food, at reasonable prices in a place where they can sit and chill," said Dasos. And I have to say the food really is first class. It's nothing too fancy - just simple, quality food cooked to perfection.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Another great visit to a favourite restaurant”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

A lunchtime visit with work colleagues. Although there was a varied set menu, we decided to go for a la carte, 3 of the 4 of us went for a steak main course & these were well cooked & to our varied specifications, we asked for a slight change to the accompanying chips & this was met by a 'no problem'. Our forth member went for a butternut & goats cheese risotto which she said was very tasty. I can't recall what everyone else had for starter, but my goats cheese on aubergine was really nice. The portions were of a good size, & no-one had room for pudding. Overall a very enjoyable meal to the standard I have come to expect from this restaurant

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lee8553London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    123
    54
    33
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Really nice”
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

We came here on the 20th may for my sons 16th birthday. It was the Monday night steak night and was surprised to see how busy it was! This didn't, however, compromise the service.
I had the filet steak with mash and it was cooked to perfection. My husband had the rib eye and my son went for the set menu which included rump steak.

All in all I thought the food was lovely and will definitely be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank victoriaplum71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Daughters 17th birthday”
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

Went to ccelebrate my daughters 17th birthday on 26th May booked in advance for a party of 15 using our Tastecard lovely service without being over bearing fantastic food will definitely be returning

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beryl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer Service and food, highly recommended”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

The customer service in here is truely excellent. Frienedly, genuine staff all passionate for good customer service. Great atmosphere inside, everyone is enjoying themselves.

Not only is the food really good, the portions are large and the presentation amazing.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Our favourite place to eat as a family in Croydon!”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We eat at Aqua twice a month with my young children...Love the food... Always arrives at our table promptly and presentation is mouth watering wonderful!
Waiters are friendly and give great recommendations.. We feel part of the family that is Aqua...Great price, fantastic food and wonderful atmosphere- try the Sticky Toffee pud with Vanilla Pod Ice cream... Heavenly indulgent... Back there on Thursday... Yum!

Angela and family

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela1272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aqua Mediterranean Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Croydon, Greater London
Croydon, Greater London
 

Been to Aqua Mediterranean Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing