We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good selection of food very reasonably priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Boulevard

The Boulevard
Ranked #27 of 467 Restaurants in Croydon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Purley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good selection of food very reasonably priced”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Went with a small group of friends for a birthday celebration. The service was a little slow to start with but food arrived promptly and we had a good selection to choose from. This is not a 'fine dining' experience but the food is very reasonable and you get a good night out for not a lot of expense.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debs10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    58
    11
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carshalton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food for tiny prices!!!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I was so impressed by the 2 courses for £7 - can't see how they make much money!! (This was on a Weds eve but think they do it every day.)
We were the only people in the place to start but it didn't put us off and we didnt feel awkward or anything.
I had calamari and for main chorizo sausages and mash, and my hubby had massive bowl of garlic mushrooms and gammon and chips.
Drinks were very reasonable - £3.15 for glass or wine.
I recommend the banana profitaroles (not that i could eat much.)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammerfest, Norway
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We were 4 people, all ordering different meals, but the food was very nice and served with a smile. Didn't take too long to get the food either. Can definitely recommend this one, especially on weekdays

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peggy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Reaturant, beautiful food, Great staff”
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

My friend and I was staying in a local hotel and the food was not up to much so we decided to look elsewhere.
So glad we did as we come across this lovely Reaturant. We first used the resturant for late lunch/ early dinner on Saturday afternoon. We received a warm welcome and due to the time of day there was plenty of seating available. The menu was full of choice and I could of picked many dishes that sounded lovely. We opted for Garlic Prawns which were amazing and a substantial starter. For mains we had Rib Eye Steak which was cooked perfectly. Although the two courses complelely filled us up we could not resist the profiteroles, these were to die for, fresh banana cream and the most georgous chocolate sauce. We were so impressed that we decided to return the next day for a roast which was also very lovely, despite the
Resturant at being almost full the service was as good as the day before and we were served extremely quick. I would highly recommend this resturant, great food,
Excellent service, lovely atmosphere, very reasonably priced. Just a shame we don't live closer. Looking forward to returning soon.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kezza2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always great value.”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Staff are always friendly, food and wine great value. Don't go on Fri or Sat, it gets very busy. Other night are quieter and more enjoyable. Away from the noisy parts of Croydon.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank P-j-S-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Boulevard also viewed

Croydon, Greater London
Croydon, Greater London
 
Croydon, Greater London
Croydon, Greater London
 
Croydon, Greater London
 

Been to The Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing