We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Croydon
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great for a business stay”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I stayed here for one night on business and was pleasantly surprised to find that whilst quite small the room was well decorated with a good little bathroom. The room is everything you'd need for a short business stay. Great little breakfast in the lobby too. All round very impressed.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicky_b_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    425
    177
    65
    38
See reviews for
247
313
99
328
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed just one night. Not a bad position if you intend a trip to Chessington World of Adventure. This was the first Hampton hotel I have stayed in and I must say the quality of the hotel was excellent very clean. The room was very small for the three of us but my 3 yr old loved the pull out bed, I only wished I slept in it as I found the main bed to be far too hard, After arriving late we decided to make use of the food on offer in the hotel, the 24/7 snacks were very disappointing with a badly burnt pizza and rubbish chips, they also cost a fortune, wished I went around the corner to Mcdonalds.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utopia, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Our second stay here in the last month. This time with some issues that need to be noted. Slow check-in despite it being 02:15 and two guys on checkout with no one else around. Upon check-in, what appeared to be a clean room clearly was not. The beds were made but that was all. The two bins were full of the previous occupant's rubbish. The loo was unclean and in need of flushing. A dirty glass and towel were in the bathroom. There was rubbish left on the bed side table. I called reception and (after 10 rings) got an answer and reported the problem. To be fair, the hotel offered to find us another room; however after a very long car journey and the late hour we decided it was not worth the disruption. This was a let down, as our previous stay had been excellent. Overall, the hotel is relatively new and offers very good value for money - however we worry that both reception and housekeeping standards risk slipping.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lollypollyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

An overnight short stay, room was fine, clean and inviting, adequate for our needs. Rooms at the back are better, less noisy, as the front ones overlook the railway. Have stayed here 3 times now, so must be OK!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole Dorset
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

A well appointed hotel with everything that was required and all exceptionally clean. Hot Breakfast very much appreciated. couple of minutes walk from East croydon railway station whioch was an added bonus.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank PatriciaPooleDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Very convenient location short walk from train station 15m. ride to center London. Very clean, helpful and courteous staff, comfortable, properly ventilated acclimatized room and the breakfast is a nice bonus!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2013

we stayed there for 3days found the staff very friendly and help we planning are to London and how to use the train. never found it noisy , very secure. the rooms could be a little bigger the food was great , even thought it was the same. we enjoy the 3days so we booked it again on way back to London for 3 more days . the price is very reasonable for that area of town. so close to London on the train and the staff even tell you what time the fast train leaves so you can get there quicker

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Croydon hotels
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hilton London Croydon
Hilton London Croydon
#9 of 24 in Croydon
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Croydon Park Hotel
Croydon Park Hotel
#7 of 24 in Croydon
1,034 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London Croydon
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles London Croydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton London Croydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton London Croydon

Property: Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
Address: 29/30 Dingwall Road, Croydon CR0 2NB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Croydon
#3 Family Hotel in Croydon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton by Hilton London Croydon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton London Croydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton London Croydon Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing