We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at the Hampton at Croydon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Croydon
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Generally good rooms, clean bathrooms, well equipped. Food was good quality. Waiting staff were friendly. Reception staff were rather aloof. Problems with the boiler resulted in no hot water for showering or washing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

810 - 816 of 1,240 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed for one night in Nov/Dec 2013. I paid £67 for that night so I wasn't expecting too much but I had a really good stay. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was clean, nicely furnished and contemporary, especially the bathroom. It was pretty quiet in the room, although some noise was heard from the corridor. Breakfast was decent with a wide array of food and drink on offer (although I didn't have any hot food). Location is great, 5min walk to East Croydon station (but without the noise) and close to Whitgift Centre too. Would certainly recommend and would definitely come again.

Room Tip: Don't get room 806 - it's right next to the door which leads to the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I had very pleasant stay at this hotel. Good value. Quick working and helpful staff. Clean, well appointed and quiet room. Breakfast totally adequate. Easy access to the train into central London. I'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saturn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This hotel was ideally located for my needs. A very high quality hotel for the money. I am staying there again. Lack of parking a bit of a pain but NCP car park is directly opposite wher you can park for 24 hours for £10.10.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The room was clean but there were holes in the curtains which was a small point. The clientele seemed rather low rent (can't complain really because of the price) and so felt rather unsafe but we enjoyed our stay nonetheless. The breakfast was very average, coffee horrible and scrambled eggs cold

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Hampton in Croydon has successfully brought back that long-lost feeling of actually being acknowledged as a guest! Fantastic team who went out of their way to create a good atmosphere. Even a call from reception after I was in my room asking if everything was ok. Many of these large hotel chains could learn a lot from this - including some of the Hilton group!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dodgydavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Close to the station , nice quiet area , friendly staff ,clean and nice rooms , free wi fi, nice breakfast .The car parking is just across the street and for the hotel's customers only 6.5 pounds .The hotel is just 2 stops from Victoria station ,and the are many restaurants and super markets around .

Room Tip: You may ask for connected rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikosgeor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Croydon hotels
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Croydon Park Hotel
Croydon Park Hotel
#9 of 24 in Croydon
1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton London Croydon
Hilton London Croydon
#11 of 24 in Croydon
1,278 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus London Croydon Aparthotel
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London Croydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton London Croydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton London Croydon

Address: 29/30 Dingwall Road, Croydon CR0 2NB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Croydon
Price Range: £59 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton by Hilton London Croydon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton by Hilton London Croydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton London Croydon Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing