We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Hotel - Croydon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Croydon
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Very good clean hotel with excellent efficient staff always willing to help. Good breakfast. The location is slightly off the beaten track but nevertheless, easy to find and benefits from a 24hr car park directly opposite the hotel and within easy walking distance to East Croydon station

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gavin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

773 - 779 of 1,199 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

WOW was very surprise,
Great service on check inn, room was great, clean, felt a little special, not what i expected, will defently use again,
the only problem is parking, have to park in a public car park, but it is not that bad.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khuram A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Staff were very friendly and welcoming got welcome phone call when in my room.smart room with all you need..cleanliness second to none...my only fault was the first morning there wasn't enough breakfast as we came down at 10.00, however breakfast is until 10.30 so there should be a full selection if u come before 10.30 that said following day at the same time I got my full English and very nice it was too... I would definitely be stopping there again..

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puttus41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Well it's a step up from another hotel I stayed at in the area. It just needs a restaurant/bar menu like the Jurys Inn to make it complete.
The rooms aren't the biggest but it's not cramped and they are really clean. There's the usual kettle, but it also has a clock radio with an mp3 jack, chair with foot rest and a desk.
The toilet/shower room is quite spacious as well. Towels and flannels are provided. Body wash, handwash, moisturiser, shampoo and conditioner are all provided. The shower head is adjustable, unlike most hotels which seem to have fixed ones in the bath. This one can be turned on and the temperature adjusted without having to lean over a bath and play with the taps.
There are so many electrical sockets, you'll never use them all unless you've brought everything with you.
The breakfast is mostly alright. Only scrambled eggs though. There are all the usual tea/coffee/juice and continental options as well as the sausages, bacon, fried potatoes...
Overall I'm really pleased with it and have booked it for the next business trip.
The staff have been welcoming and called me in the room to make sure I was happy with it.
Wi-fi is free which is always a good thing.
I hadn't stayed in one of these hotels before so a great first impression.
The surrounding area is a bit of a building site at the moment, but it's not that important. Otherwise it's very close to East Croydon station mainline and tram stops.

Room Tip: I've been asked whether I want a room on a high or low floor. They all have the same types of ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tardis9259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed for one night at this hotel used my Hilton points for stay and had a well equipped room which had everything also included is there complimentary breakfast which was fab. Would stay here again and would have o hesitation in recommending this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bren53Cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Generally good rooms, clean bathrooms, well equipped. Food was good quality. Waiting staff were friendly. Reception staff were rather aloof. Problems with the boiler resulted in no hot water for showering or washing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed for one night in Nov/Dec 2013. I paid £67 for that night so I wasn't expecting too much but I had a really good stay. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was clean, nicely furnished and contemporary, especially the bathroom. It was pretty quiet in the room, although some noise was heard from the corridor. Breakfast was decent with a wide array of food and drink on offer (although I didn't have any hot food). Location is great, 5min walk to East Croydon station (but without the noise) and close to Whitgift Centre too. Would certainly recommend and would definitely come again.

Room Tip: Don't get room 806 - it's right next to the door which leads to the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Croydon hotels
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Croydon Park Hotel
Croydon Park Hotel
#9 of 24 in Croydon
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton London Croydon
Hilton London Croydon
#8 of 24 in Croydon
1,206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London Croydon
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus London Croydon Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton London Croydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton London Croydon

Address: 29/30 Dingwall Road, Croydon CR0 2NB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Croydon
#3 Family Hotel in Croydon
Price Range: £57 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton by Hilton London Croydon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton by Hilton London Croydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton London Croydon Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing