We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent customer care” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton by Hilton London Croydon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Croydon
Certificate of Excellence
Stone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent customer care”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

This is my first review on this page and still at the hotel
I have been going to hilton hotels as a hilton honours member but never received such excellent customer care in any hotel as this
Within minutes of checking in got a call to check if everything was ok
There was noise from the next room around 2am
Contacted reception and was resolved quickly
Staff at desk and breakfast very friendly in particular Renalyn Wallace who made our stay so enjoyable
Will definitely return
Kudos to the Manager- you have excellent staff

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yinkus2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    406
    403
    168
    63
    37
See reviews for
237
300
93
311
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed overnight for business and puts most budget chains to shame. Unknown part of Hilton chain that I had never come across. Clean comfortable rooms, good bathrooms, free Wi-Fi and breakfast. Friendly staff. Absolutely recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms the same configuration as I understand
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peccaviman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

The hotel was very clean and check in was efficient and friendly. Please note that most rooms only have a shower, so you would have to ask for a room with a bath at check in.

Rooms are quite small, but as I was travelling alone, this didn't worry me unduly. The room itself was very stylishly designed and made use of the space very well (wardrobe behind bathroom door for example) and had the usual facilities. Bathroom was spacious and spotlessly clean and the shower itself was excellent.

Breakfast in the morning was just ok. The coffee wasn't fresh but out of a machine and not the greatest thing I've every tasted and the selection wasn't huge on the hot items, but for a three star hotel, quite adequate.

I would stay here again if on business in the area, but wouldn't recommend this as a romantic getaway as it doesn't have enough character to pull that off.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsmillsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Parking is a big problem! even there were no place for dropping our baggages and we charged 130 pounds of penalty! and when i asked the lady at the reception she told me that there is nothing to do with her? The bed was uncomfy and creaky and the was no minibar in the room, The area was poor and bad, i checked out on the second day and i won't stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cagatay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Despite the location (near the railway track opposite a multi-storey car park), this hotel is lovely. The staff are friendly, the free breakfast is tasty, the reception area is inviting. Our room, although very small, was clean, incredibly cozy and felt very luxurious. Our only minor gripe: no spoons are provided in the room - only wooden stirrers. Only a few minutes’ walk to East Croydon station - very handy for commuting to London.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank airstream77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Spent one night here as had to be in Forest Hill early on a week day morning. Arrived late at around 9pm. Very close to station although felt a little uneasy walking alone to the hotel unlike previous review. Welcomed by a very friendly 'trainee' who couldn't operate computer & had to ask for help from the other receptionist who didn't seem to want to help & appeared very miserable. Bar area a functional space, not cosy & bar rather expensive although bar man was very friendly & helpful. Needed to use room key to operate lift which foxed me at first but room was fabulous. Definitely compact as mentioned in previous reviews but everything there, spotlessly clean & very quiet. Had a great night's sleep & wonderful breakfast. Would definitely stay again. When checking out receptionist was complaining about helping trainee & it would have been nice if she had bothered to ask if I had enjoyed my stay - don't think she was really bothered though!

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank JDFornells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Very good clean hotel with excellent efficient staff always willing to help. Good breakfast. The location is slightly off the beaten track but nevertheless, easy to find and benefits from a 24hr car park directly opposite the hotel and within easy walking distance to East Croydon station

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gavin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Croydon hotels
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hilton London Croydon
Hilton London Croydon
#9 of 24 in Croydon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Croydon Park Hotel
Croydon Park Hotel
#8 of 24 in Croydon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London Croydon
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles London Croydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton London Croydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton London Croydon

Property: Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
Address: 29/30 Dingwall Road, Croydon CR0 2NB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Croydon
#3 Family Hotel in Croydon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton by Hilton London Croydon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton by Hilton London Croydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton London Croydon Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing