We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent prices, Nice rooms and a good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Croydon
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Cost between 70 and 80 a night so really good for a hotel of this standard. Car parking across the road at just over a fiver a day. Friendly staff at checkn and when ordering from the reasonably priced bar. Rooms are a little on the small size but nice and cosy with decent aircon if needed (I used it as room was very warm). Bathrooms are fine with a walk in shower. Breakfast is self service with a good selection of hot food as well. Decent wifi is also free in the rooms.

Only stayed here once so far but will definitely stay again in future.

Room Tip: High floor looking towards the railway station
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

760 - 766 of 1,229 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

Brilliant experience would defo go back again. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were tidy and very clean. Would recommend it to friends or family, will be visiting again. Worth the money, and isn't too expensive for a nice little getaway.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kaya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

A reasonable hotel ! Very clean. The rooms are quite small for two people . The wifi doesn't really work on the 10th floor. The breakfast is good and included. The bathrooms have walk in showers and are very good. The towels are very small and could be upgraded a little . The staff are good.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Ojgreer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Day two of our stay and finding the service to be 110% from house keeping to management nothing is a problem and always willing to help, have a chat and find out can they assist you any other way. Will give a further review after check out keep up the good work guys!!

Room 615

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Very pleasant staff with a convenient and good location, Breakfast is good and services as well. Too good value for money, keep it up overall very good and positive experience and was worth everything.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Adnan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I booked this hotel for a one night stay in order to go to an early meeting in London - as it was quicker (and considerably cheaper) to stay here and get a train into London than staying in many Central Ndon hotels.

As others have said, the rooms are small, however I knew this before I booked - and it was more than adequate for my needs. However, the quality of the bed / bathroom were excellent and surpass those offered by other hotels, including more expendive ines in the Hilton portfolio.

Unfortunately I experienced a few problems including:
- TV not working properly ( lack of signal) and some stains on the curtains.

However management dealt with my concerns efficiently when I raised these.

Breakfast was good - with a mixture of some hot along with cold items (though not up to the normal full service Hilton range), though it would be nice if they had skimmed milk available.

I'd definitely return to stay here

Stayed: February 2014
Thank gelksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

I stay in Croydon most weeks for work and this is always my first choice of hotel.

It's only just over a year old so all of the decor is still new and fresh. The rooms are well designed to make the most of the space. They are always clean and all have free wifi, a safe, hair dryer, air con and an iron and ironing board - you wouldn't believe how hard it is to get an iron and ironing board in other hotels in the area(!) - essential for most travellers but especially those on business.
It's true the rooms are not that big. But for me the size isn't an issue - the space is well used and the rooms don't feel cramped. All rooms have a work area and a comfy armchair of sofa. The accessible rooms and those with sofa beds are slightly larger so if you need this ask for one of those when you book.

The breakfast is included in the rate. There's a selection of hot buffet and cold. It's not as extensive as the breakfast served at the Hilton and understandably it's not cooked to order, but it's nice enough. Good when you consider it's included in the room rates which are very reasonable.

All of the people who work here work very hard to make you feel welcome. They are very polite and friendly.
As a regular here it's a nice to feel that your custom is appreciated and the team really do make you feel that way. They are always chatty and remember your name.

In my opinion it's the best business hotel in Croydon.
Right opposite the new West(?) entrance to East Croydon station, and the NCP car park (guests get a discount) and ideally placed for those visiting Home Office, Land Registry, Mott MacDonald or the Whitgift Centre.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Emma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Croydon hotels
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
0.4 mi away
Croydon Park Hotel
Croydon Park Hotel
#8 of 24 in Croydon
1,326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton London Croydon
Hilton London Croydon
#10 of 24 in Croydon
1,245 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus London Croydon Aparthotel
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London Croydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton London Croydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton London Croydon

Address: 29/30 Dingwall Road, Croydon CR0 2NB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Croydon
Price Range: £59 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton by Hilton London Croydon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton by Hilton London Croydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton London Croydon Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing