We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (1,256)
Filter reviews
1,256 results
Traveller rating
470
473
197
73
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
473
197
73
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationrooms are smallcomplimentary breakfastmodern hotelgatwick airportminute walkcar parkthe breakfast areaoyster cardeasy accessbusiness stayself servicebeansshort stayyogurtenjoyed my staystayed here for one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
768 - 773 of 1,256 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My first stay and the overall quality and service was very good, excellent value for money. 15 minutes by train from Victoria and the hotel is across the road from East Croydon station. The hotel looks newly built with very comfortable rooms, a small bar serving food (if you want an alternative, there's a shopping centre around the corner only 15 minutes walk). There's a very small gym with cardio and weights, ideal for a quick workout. Friendly and Efficient checkin and all for £53 a night, as a regular visitor to London, I'll be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanMarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I was pleasantly surprised. Everything and everybody was better than I expected. The location 5 minutes from a fast train to both London Victoria and London London Bridge meant staying in noisy smelly and expensive central London unnessary.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I love the hotel itself - it is a new, modern, clean building with efficient and accommodating staff. It has some of the nicest room available under 100 pounds in the London area. I would give the hotel a rating of 5 and recommend it to everyone if it's not for the absolutely disgusting breakfast. Cardboard sausages, scrambled eggs from powder and every single product served for breakfast is the cheapest available substitute of the real thing. I paid 50 pounds for the room on a Saturday. I would be happy to pay 60 and have a proper breakfast. Please, do something about it, Hampton by Hilton!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Qbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The very warm welcome from the Staff set the tone for our comfortable one night stay. Very convenient location and comfortable overall. Need to ensure an early or late breakfast to avoid congestion! Will stay again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank henwlad56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed for 1 night - paid £59 including breakfast and couldn't fault the hotel. Modern, clean and quiet. Best value I've had for a long time. Excellent cooked buffet breakfast. I had no problem parking but spaces might be limited if full.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank paulbI6946WO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews