We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Croydon
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Personal”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This is a very pleasant hotel. It is located very near to East Croydon station, and is worth considering even if visiting central London (only 20 minutes to Victoria). I would highly recommend it. Breakfast was great too!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Roland C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    425
    177
    65
    38
See reviews for
247
314
99
330
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
387 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 349 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Pleasantly surprised - - room decor was modern and the room and bed very comfortable. Parking in NCP over the road at a 50% discount which is nice and convenient. Breakfast buffet was OK - reasonable choice but not really that tasty. I'd stay again which probably says it all.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
109 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Modern and clean hotel with excellent communications to central London. The room was quite small, but perfectly adequate. Quiet surroundings, and I could even sleep with the window open. Well-planned bathroom and nice lobby-bar. Breakfast is standard Hampton, giving an excellent value for money. The service level could improve, but that is a fact for most London hotels ! As other reviewers have mentioned, it is very close to East Croydon station, and even though I visited during the recent tube-strike, I had no problem getting to central London in less than 20 minutes. The most negative part is the slow wifi, and I could not even download my emails. Might seem like a minor issue, but if You have planned to work in the evening, it affects You a lot. The surrounding area is not very nice, even though I felt safe walking around. Limited dining options.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gold2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chianciano Terme, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Good services and very clean rooms. Practical and near to the train station to move to the center of London. The team of the hotel very gently and disposal all the time. The only bad thing is that they need to improve the quality of the breakfast. I don't recommend the room with extra sofa bed if your child is above 12 years old. Not comfortable at all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Juan Jose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

PROS: helpful staff, clean, location super close to tram station (east croydon station) although way out of city center, free wifi

CONS: despite eagerness to assist the hotel was clearly understaffed (they even forgot to put up a wake up call order i made, luckily i put on an alarm anyway :-\), very cramped room space (room for 3 with makeshift sofa bed was a bit crowded, better for 2 ppl), and very plain breakfast

If you want a nice, clean place to sleep on a budget and aren't fussy on amenities, this is a good choice. Otherwise maybe look elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ninjagirl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The hotel was clean and comfortable. Room was a bit smaller than expected. Parking cost across the street was not explained thoroughly nor was I reimbursed the discount I was supposed to get. The staff took 2 days to clear a clog in the shower drain. I've had great experiences with Hampton Inns so expected this one to meet the same standards.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank stephaniet386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed frequently at this place for business. It offers very good value for money, convenient for East Croydon Station, and the staff are welcoming and friendly. The inclusive breakfast is pretty good quality.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BucksToon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Croydon hotels
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hilton London Croydon
Hilton London Croydon
#8 of 24 in Croydon
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Croydon Park Hotel
Croydon Park Hotel
#7 of 24 in Croydon
1,035 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London Croydon
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles London Croydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton London Croydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton London Croydon

Property: Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
Address: 29/30 Dingwall Road, Croydon CR0 2NB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Croydon
#3 Family Hotel in Croydon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton by Hilton London Croydon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton London Croydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton London Croydon Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing