We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Croydon
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Good friendly reception, room and bathroom immaculately clean. Very comfortable bed, ample towels and toiletries.
Very good cooked breakfast.
Arrangement for parking in adjacent NCP was reasonably priced....£6.50pd.
Very friendly and helpful staff.
What's not to like?

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    443
    186
    66
    39
See reviews for
263
325
104
339
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Modern, well designed rooms with air con, 32'' flat screen tv and great bathroom. The staff are also very friendly and helpful. There was an event on the evening I stayed and they kindly put me on the 10th floor to minimise any noise (there was none in my room).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DiarD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is gorgeous,clean,quiet,the complimentary breakfast is the nicest food I've had from any hotels.
Absolutely spotless. Made to feel welcome as soon as we walked in. Right by the train station. Easy to spot.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerriannAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Terrible Airconditioning on a sweltering evening. Had to open the windows...lots of noise from traffic and trains...terrible nights sleep! I am not likely to come back here in the future. Real shame, as its otherwise a handy and friendly hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pratap B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The room was nice. Bathroom was particularly clean. Location very close to East Croydon station and took less than 30mins for me to get to Mayfair where I was working. Internet service was extremely poor though. Not sure if it is always like that. When I complained the staff who answered the phone was not very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chijioke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Worldham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Staff excellent - professional and friendly
Breakfast decent - reasonable choice and as its included in the room rate I was happy with it
Parking opposite at the NCP easy and well priced with the 50% discount from the hotel - 6 gbp for the night
Room 712 - small (I estimate bedroom is 12 sqm. Bathroom also small. My nose pressed against the wall when using the wc! Shower OK pressure and large enough. Towels good quality: large and soft. Bed is a 140cm I think, so not really a double and in any case the room is too small for 2 people to use/pass by the bed. Window did not open as it was set with a lock and the airco was too noisy for me personally. Without airco there is no air to breathe. One side of the bed is around 40cm from the bathroom wall, so not easy to pass down the side of the bed.
Matrass OK if a little firm for my tastes
I suppose I thought I was getting more Hilton than Ibis when I booked but to me it was more Formule 1...
Not a hotel for me and certainly not with 2 in a room

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marmotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The hotel is immaculate. Friendly staff, good breakfast, comfortable, quiet room. Location across from train station makes getting to downtown London and Gatwick Airport very quick and easy. The light menu for evening is great for weary travelers!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Croydon hotels
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Croydon Park Hotel
Croydon Park Hotel
#9 of 24 in Croydon
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton London Croydon
Hilton London Croydon
#7 of 24 in Croydon
1,170 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles London Croydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton London Croydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton London Croydon

Property: Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
Address: 29/30 Dingwall Road, Croydon CR0 2NB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Croydon
#3 Family Hotel in Croydon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton by Hilton London Croydon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton by Hilton London Croydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton London Croydon Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing