We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn London Croydon
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Croydon
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Really relaxing stay”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I read some bad reviews on the Hotel which almost put me off but I am really glad that they didn't

the stay was great, the breakfast had plenty of choice and the rooms quiet and comfortable and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Can't say much for Croydon but who can !!

Room Tip: My room was on the tenth floor and was quiet even though it was the weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    584
    691
    261
    83
    55
See reviews for
414
396
171
437
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I feel bad about not giving 5/5 here as it's a great hotel.

The room had everything it needed, and had a nice en suite bathroom. The inclusion of a hair dryer was a nice touch, and I had plenty of room despite my double bed being more than big enough.

The staff were also lovely, always polite and happy to help, and the cleaners left my room in pristine condition every day.

The reason I reluctanctly reduce my rating to 4/5 is the climate control. I read and understood the hotel's desire to reduce its carbon footprint by setting the standard room temperature between 19-21 degrees C. However, this proved very uncomfortable to live/sleep in. I got to the point where I had to wear hoodies, socks and trousers in bed, as well as using the extra blanket provided in the room, something I didn't and wouldn't expect to have to do in a hotel of this stature.

The climate control is able to be adjusted for a burst of heat. However this is only temporary as it resets to 19-21 after 60 minutes.

When heating was turned on, or when the air con came on (automatically) to reset the temperature to 19-21, the air vents made an awful lot of noise. On top of the loud humming sound of the units in action, it made lots of loud clicking sounds, which I usually wouldn't care about, but does get annoying when it makes you jump just as you are falling asleep.

This caused 5 nights of interrupted and not-so-comfortable sleep, hence my rating. It's a shame, as other than this, a lovely hotel.

And oh yeah, hotel breakfast buffet and bar food also excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Jurys Inn London Croydon, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear StuartY

Thank you for your review, however, I am disappointed to learn that despite all elements of your stay being positive, that you encountered issues with our heating system.

Our system is an in room unit, that can be controlled manually by each guest to their preferred temperature. The temperature is between 19 degrees for cool air and 28 degrees for heating. Clearly this was not the case in your room and my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you encountered.

I would like the opportunity to investigate this matter further and ensure any issues are rectified for your future stays with us. If you would like to contact me directy to discuss, my email address is michelle_hickey@jurysinns.com

Kind Regards

Michelle Hickey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I like to visit this hotel as they serve very good meals, they steak is fantastic and aged well! This time around I had a drink and a few starters. The Fishcake was superb and was served with a fried egg and salad, top notch! Then had the soup of the day and was brilliant! Service is always great here as the staff are truly hospitable. Lucy is always accommodating and very friendly. Santan was also very attentive and was knowledgeable about the menu. Well done to the GM and keep it up Jurys Inn Croydon!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoelofCroydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Jurys Inn London Croydon, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear The HotelMan1985

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I am delighted to learn you enjoyed your recent meal in our restaurant.

Thank you also for your kind comments on our team, I will most certainly share this with them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inn Croydon on a future visit.

Kind Regards

Michelle Hickey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I only stayed for one night and I did like the hotel, but the menu for the restaurant and bar were quite limited which let it down. I would have booked the hotel for the next week otherwise.
The rooms are very good with all the necessary facilities. It's in a good location (near East Croydon station) for where I was working.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tardis9259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Jurys Inn London Croydon, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Tardis9259

Thank you for your review. I have noted your comments on our food offerings and would like to advise you that we have recently changed our menus in both our bar and restaurant.

We offer a full 3 course menu consisting of 5 choices on each course in our restuarant, including weekly specials menu and an extensive new menu in our bar, which offers a large selection of dishes from steaks and burgers to sandwiches and snacks.

I would be happy to forward these to you by email, please feel free to contact me directly if you would like me to do so and I hope you choose to stay with us on a future visit to the area.

Kind Regards

Michelle Hickey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here overnight and sadly did not have an enjoyable night. The worst part was that the room was freezing as there seemed to be air getting through the bathroom vent and no heating options. Getting to sleep was a problem due to a noise that seemed to be water running coming from a vent in the ceiling. I also found the quality especially in the bathroom very poor. We will be staying at the neighbouring premier inn from now on as we find it much more comfortable, peaceful and better quality.
I

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rebeccasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Room standard, staff standard to very good, breakfast excellent, cleaning standard, facilities standard, extras basic...after a week staying here so far was asked this morning at the bar by the man serving if I am a guest at the hotel or someone from outside. Had to show my card style room key to prove I was a guest. Not the level of service one expects with a £770 a week room. Left me feel rather disappointed

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAB112233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a long weekend with the other half. The hotels basic, bit expensive for what it is. Clean decent size rooms but the only down side of this stay was the hotel receptionist . After checking out i didn't even get a thank you for my stay and the VAT receipt was thrown at me. Very unpleasant lady.but other than that I can't say much more as was never in the hotel that much due to having spent most of my time in the centre of London, which is a beautiful city.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Croydon hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
0.4 mi away
Croydon Park Hotel
Croydon Park Hotel
#9 of 24 in Croydon
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London Croydon
1.5 mi away
Hilton London Croydon
Hilton London Croydon
#8 of 24 in Croydon
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn London Croydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn London Croydon

Property: Jurys Inn London Croydon
Address: 26 Wellesley Road | South London, Croydon CR0 9XY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Croydon
#2 Best Value Hotel in Croydon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Croydon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn London Croydon 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn London Croydon offers a convenient London location outside of busy central London yet with easy access to London Victoria via the 17 minute train ride from East Croydon Station, which is a short 7 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel is also a convenient 20 minute journey from Gatwick Airport for those arriving by plane. Guests wishing to explore Croydon's attractions will be pleased to know that The Whitgift Shopping centre is just over the road and around the corner from new urban shopping complex Boxpark. The Queen's Gardens are an easy 6 minute walk and Shirley Park Golf Course is a 7 minute drive away from the hotel. Jurys Inn London Croydon features all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If arriving by car, public parking is advised in the Whitgift Centre NCP car park and enjoy a discounted rate of just £6 for 24 hours (validate parking ticket at reception before check out). Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to London Croydon at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn London Croydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Croydon Hotel Croydon
Jurys Hotel Croydon
Croydon Jurys Hotel
Jurys Inn London Croydon Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing