We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our Needs” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jurys Inn London Croydon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jurys Inn London Croydon
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Croydon
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect for our Needs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Recently spent 4 nights here on a family holiday. Hotel was very nice, lovely reception area, attentive staff for the most part, great breakfasts to set us up for our tourism days in central London. Lovely room furnished well and excellent bathroom. Location perfect for frequent train service to central London and Gatwick Airport. Only downside was some poor service and less than acceptable food quality on the one occasion we decided to eat there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Niall R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    633
    241
    74
    46
See reviews for
369
357
160
396
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Jury's Inn for one night at the weekend and it was spotless. Receptionist was really polite and friendly on arrival. Breakfast was very good. Located very close to East Croydon station, so easy access to Central London. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gdemario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Jurys Inn London Croydon, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear gdemanio

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and I will share your kind comments with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to Croydon.

Kind Regards

Michelle Hickey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moss, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and were all very nice and quiet. We were pleased with the location from the Hotel to the train station. It was very easy to navigate. We were impressed with our room and the cleanliness of it. We felt that the price was a bit high- beings Croydon was a bit out of the way and we are 2 broke college students but felt very safe and secure there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Student1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We had to stay in Croydon for one night and picked Jurys Inn. We were impressed with the cleanliness of our room and the hotel generally. The restaurant staff were more than helpful to cater for my dietary needs too. We had a good night's sleep as the hotel was quiet. The bathroom was clean and spacious. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fifth floor and our room was spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stay 2 nights, needed to be in London on Sunday and again on the Tuesday, used train to London on Monday and Tuesday, very easy from both East and West Croydon, only had room only so cannot comment of the rest of hotel but well satisfied

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loganville, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

The Jurys Inn Croydon was my first hotel during a recent visit to London. I had heard the horror stories of European hotels. I was pleased to get a good rate and a sizable and comfortable room. It's nothing fancy but it more than got the job done. It is a bit of a train ride from Central London but you are just around the corner from the East Croydon National Rail station that has trains that take you straight to St. Pancras or London Bridge stations. There is also a tram stop almost directly adjacent to the hotel. I was not overly thrilled with the area, but it was a good balance of location and price. I definitely would recommend it to someone trying avoid Central London rates and willing to trade off the train ride to do so.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebrianTravels_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We wanted somewhere which would be handy for returning to Gatwick airport with a car and for getting into the centre of London for sightseeing. The hotel was perfect for this and was very comfortable, with a price not much more than a youth hostel we got a very comfortable room for us and our two children. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Croydon hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Croydon Park Hotel
Croydon Park Hotel
#8 of 24 in Croydon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London Croydon
1.5 mi away
Hilton London Croydon
Hilton London Croydon
#9 of 24 in Croydon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Styles London Croydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn London Croydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn London Croydon

Property: Jurys Inn London Croydon
Address: 26 Wellesley Road | South London, Croydon CR0 9XY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Croydon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Croydon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn London Croydon 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn London Croydon offers a convenient London location outside of busy central London yet with easy access to London Victoria via the 17 minute train ride from East Croydon Station, which is a short 7 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel is also a convenient 20 minute journey from Gatwick Airport for those arriving by plane. Guests wishing to explore Croydon's attractions will be pleased to know that The Whitgift Shopping centre is just over the road and around the corner from new urban shopping complex Boxpark. The Queen's Gardens are an easy 6 minute walk and Shirley Park Golf Course is a 7 minute drive away from the hotel. Jurys Inn London Croydon features all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If arriving by car, public car parking is available nearby at NCP public car park at Whitgift Shopping Centre opposite the hotel. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to London Croydon at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Jurys Inn London Croydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Croydon Hotel Croydon
Jurys Hotel Croydon
Croydon Jurys Hotel
Jurys Inn London Croydon Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing