We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly OK for a night's stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Croydon Court Hotel
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Croydon
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Perfectly OK for a night's stay”
Reviewed 16 July 2011

This hotel also calls itself the Norfolk House hotel just to confuse everyone trying to find reviews. It's fine. Like many of these south London hotels it feels a shadow of its former self, the corridors and reception area seem tired and in need of a refit, the rooms and bathrooms are a little like this too. BUT the room was comfortable and clean and there was plenty of hot water in the bathroom. Breakfast looked dire: they offer a cooked breakfast but there was no sign of any fruit or pastries, just a toast machine and the TV was on in the corner so it would have been a far from restful experience. In summary not a place for romantic or long term break but for a good night's sleep close to central London after a busy day and with the prospect of another ahead it was fine and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank politicsandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    8
    14
    16
    29
See reviews for
9
22
11
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Terrible ! Very run down stains on the walls and furniture from the eighties! Service was terrible could barely speak any English! Wouldn't go out very scary area !

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andytay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkenberg, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Booked thru Expedia, 3 stars!? NO WAY!!!! Maybe a half star. The taxidriver who drove us to the hotel when we arived at London warned us,DON´T go out when dark. The Hotel wasen´t renovated since, the 70-th. There was a stop in the sink, nobody fixed it!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MRSBoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2011

This hotel has not been the worst I've stayed but it was a close second, the photos of the place must be from another decade as the room we had looked nothing like it and the building has aged!!! The room was appalling with stains on the walls, dated furniture falling apart and the shower had hot water off and on. The included breakfast was hardly worth it. The free parking was good as well as t's closeness to public transport but didn't make the stay pleasurable.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveScott123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2011

First off no one on here mention that you WILL BE the visible minority if you are caucasion. Its in the worst part of London that we've seen and when it says FREE breakfast - it should mention only toast and rice crispies cereal - if you want more to your breakfast you have to pay 5 pounds or more. The beds had springs that dug into your back - only 3 channels on tv and the water goes from cold to boiling hot. The one good thing is the hotel does have free parking and the bus stop is right outside the hotel take the 250 to the underground subway

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank y2kdano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2011

I was booked into this hotel by my company for several nights. The reception area had a strange feel about it, and I got the impression that several families "lived" at the hotel long-term. Upon checking into my room I found that it hadn't been cleaned - bed was dirty with a copy of the newspaper and some coat hangers on it. The bathroom had towels on the floor and an unflushed toilet. I complained and was given another room which was unbearably hot as the radiators were jammed on full heat. Didn't feel safe opening the window as the room was on the ground floor. A large fridge in the room smelt like it needed a good clean. Lasted two days then gave inand moved to another hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrigurn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2011

There is no disguising the fact that this is a cheap, worn out and cramped hotel. The rooms are small and have not been decorated in a long time, some probably in a state of disrepair. However it is serviceable. My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night and there is a little charm to the place - if you imagine yourself abroad! I did feel like I was away travelling because the standard of the room was lower than what you usually find in this country! That said it is clean enough, the rooms undoubtedly get cleaned and the linen and towels weren't stained and I didn't feel that the place was unhygenic. I won't say 'you get what you pay for' because I think even at around £40 a night you can get a lot better and low price is no excuse for a shabby hotel. I would stay here again, I'm not all that fussy, but some might hate it and it looks from the reviews that lots have. It really depends on if you are willing to lower your standards a bit.
Also the breakfast was a bit pitiful, some cereal and toast and juice from strange machine.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RREdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Croydon hotels
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
The Lansdowne Hotel
#14 of 24 in Croydon
271 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Styles London Croydon
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton London Croydon
Hilton London Croydon
#7 of 24 in Croydon
1,153 reviews
1.4 mi away
easyHotel London Croydon
easyHotel London Croydon
#19 of 24 in Croydon
225 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Croydon Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Croydon Court Hotel

Property: Croydon Court Hotel
Address: 597-603 London Road, Croydon CR7 6AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Croydon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Croydon Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Croydon Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croydon Court London
Croydon Court Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing