We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best fish and chips in the Croydon”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Station Fish Bar

Station Fish Bar
Ranked #48 of 467 Restaurants in Croydon
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast food, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best fish and chips in the Croydon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have used this fish bar a number of times, and it's always been good, they serve their takeaways in cardboard boxes which we are sure helps keep the fish crispy until you get home. The fish is really good here, service is quick. Try it you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Buc29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A Fish Bar Worth Fighting For! Excellent Fish and Chips.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Having reviewed the Station Fish Bar on 11 Station Parade, Sanderstead Road Croydon, Trip Advisor took my comments down as there may have been some confusion about what fish bar was being reviewed. Scroll down and you'll see the real one, whatever the photo is above (and hopefully that will be changed) the Station Fish Bar is not a restaurant and although the local Chinese takeaway undoubtably serves fish as well, is the only 'old-fashioned' fish bar I am aware of, and I live about 100 metres away. The fish is excellent, the owner knows what he is doing and his staff are efficient and polite. Good fish and chips is worth travelling for but I hope Trip Advisor won't take this review down as the Station Fish Bar is worth fighting for!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
12 Thank Jeremy314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous fish 'n' chips every time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

We don't eat here very often but every time we do it's excellent. It offend gets busy but is worth the wait. Great fish and ask for golden chips to get them extra crispy. Great staff - really helpful and always pleased to help. These guys do big orders and will deliver for any special local event.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank dollybuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Was in Walingham to visit our friend Tony when he ordered fish n chips from here, I thought strang when there are so many fish n chip shops in Wallingham. It was'nt untill we ate the food that we that we could see why Tony ordered and collect ours from Sanderstead. They were gorgeous. We will be back on our next visit

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Norfolkdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Station Fish Bar also viewed

 
Croydon, Greater London
Croydon, Greater London
 

Been to Station Fish Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing