We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and quiet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Croydon
Certificate of Excellence
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable and quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed for two nights whilst attending Wimbledon Championships. Hotel is well situated near to NCP multi-story car park, which is safe and secure (lift to rooms must be activated with key card). If you use the car park, do make sure you ask at reception for the discount voucher which saves quite a bit on parking fee and, contrary to other reports, you don't need to remove your car each day. This is a recently-built Premier Inn set back from the main road in East Croydon and is lovely and quiet. As previous reviews have mentioned, the windows in rooms are sealed, but we found the air conditioning to be quite satisfactory and quiet and Premier's usual comfy bed provided a good night's sleep. Staff were attentive but not intrusive and all very helpful and friendly. It's ideally situated if you are arriving by train - the station is only 5 minutes away and thereafter it's another 5 minutes walk to the nearest Tramlink stop. Hotel was spotless throughout. East Croydon is a bustling community with a thriving Saturday market, good restaurants (check out Galicia, which is superb for tapas!) and of course the Fairfield Hall . A great base from which to explore the area and just 25 minutes from Wimbledon via Tramlink.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    240
    58
    26
    12
See reviews for
308
231
64
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great, new hotel, easy walking distance from East Croydon Station.
We had a major problem on our first night when after a few hours tossing and turning we realised the air conditioning wasn't working. A few hours later the room was almost unbearable. On complaining first thing the next morning the staff could not have been more apologetic and helpful and a new room was swiftly arranged and the 'Good Night Guarantee' put into action. The staff were extremely professional and polite and and I was impressed. Because of the way our problem was dealt with, I really couldn't fault the service. Slept brilliantly the second night!
The restaurant was good enough (a bit overstretched with a coach party the nights we stayed). There was a particularly long wait for food one night and we were offered complimentary glasses of wine whilst we waited. As we weren't in a rush it wasn't really a problem! We found the staff in the restaurant friendly and courteous.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel and have given it 5/5 for everything because of the professional way our problem was dealt with which meant it didn't really spoil our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Need2getoutmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We have just got back from a 3 night stay and have no complaints. All of the staff we met were friendly and helpful (with the exception of one barmaid who looked a bit fed up). However, the other staff more than made up for it. We had the meal deal - 2 courses, plus a drink and then the unlimited breakfast all for £22.99 and the kids had breakfast for free. We were half expecting the meal to be poor because of the good value but we were wrong!! The portions were large, good choice and very tasty.

The rooms are like every other Premier Inn. Comfy bed, very clean and modern. We all slept very well. The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the train station and tram stop. Trains to London were every few minutes making it easily accessible. We also used the tram to travel to Wimbledon, again these ran every few minutes and was so convenient being so close to the hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank pricepants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were there for 2 nights and I must say that this hotel knows how to manage large groups. The rooms were great and the breakfast they offer is just perfect. Being that close to the train station also helped a lot. I would recommend it for groups as well as families.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Isabelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed for weekend visiting family in London.Hotel is so near the station and station is 15 minutes from London.Staff were so friendly and helpful at all times. They were rushed off their feet with large parties arriving at the same time as I was but they remained cool and friendly . Hotel was clean and rooms were large and clean. Had a great weekend and the hotel and staff certainly helped to make it a very enjoyable stay and gt weekend.



  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ailsa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Everything was perfect! Very close to the railway station and shopping center. The room well equipped and very clean. Definitely
will recommend to all my friends and stay again. The WiFi was very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelHolon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

The location was great for all transport including the tram, the car park is about 550yds over the road and is controlled by NCP there is a 35%discount for guests. We left the car there for 2nights and only paid £13.00. The hotel has auto check in and is very easy, the staff are helpful and friendly. There is a choice of breakfast at a reasonable price. The food is hot &delicious, the rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom had all the items you would want. Wifi can be purchased at £3 for 24hrs if required.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Croydon hotels
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
0.3 mi away
Croydon Park Hotel
Croydon Park Hotel
#8 of 24 in Croydon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ibis Styles London Croydon
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London Croydon
1.5 mi away
Hilton London Croydon
Hilton London Croydon
#9 of 24 in Croydon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
Address: Phillips House 6 Lansdowne Road, Croydon CR0 2BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Croydon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 15 minute train journey to Central London, this hotel is within walking distance of East Croydon Train Station. Whitgift shopping centre is also nearby. Our Croydon Town Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room, an on-site Thyme Restaurant and free Wi-Fi throughout your stay. Chargeable parking is available opposite the hotel - a 1.8 Metre height restriction applies (sat nav CR0 0XH). For vehicles with a max height of 2.03 Metres the nearest parking is 5 mins walk on London Road (sat nav CR0 2TA). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing