We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Croydon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I stayed here one night as I had a conference in Croydon the next day. Easy to find and paid parking was found just across the mini roundabout. The room was a standard premier inn room, clean and had everything needed for a good nights stay. I went into London Bridge in the evening to see a friend and East Croydon Station is a 2 minute walk away which is excellent. Breakfast in the morning was the usual good standard. Definitely will stay again if in Croydon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank snKits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (911)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

640 - 646 of 911 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at the Premier Inn Croydon Town Center for 2 nights. The beds were comfy, and the bathroom had washcloths in addition to shampoo and soap. The restaurant had very good food, and the bar was also well appointed. The hotel itself is a bit far from the tube station (about a mile) and can be a bit tricky to find your way to/fro. The breakfast provided was also good. I would say it is a nice, less costly choice for those who want to save a bit and don't mind walking and perhaps asking for directions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rplove5662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed overnight ready to go to Wimbledon the next day. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed and pillow really comfortable. The public areas were also very clean and well maintained. The member of staff who helped at checkin was very friendly and polite. A good experience all round.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judithcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed for two nights whilst attending Wimbledon Championships. Hotel is well situated near to NCP multi-story car park, which is safe and secure (lift to rooms must be activated with key card). If you use the car park, do make sure you ask at reception for the discount voucher which saves quite a bit on parking fee and, contrary to other reports, you don't need to remove your car each day. This is a recently-built Premier Inn set back from the main road in East Croydon and is lovely and quiet. As previous reviews have mentioned, the windows in rooms are sealed, but we found the air conditioning to be quite satisfactory and quiet and Premier's usual comfy bed provided a good night's sleep. Staff were attentive but not intrusive and all very helpful and friendly. It's ideally situated if you are arriving by train - the station is only 5 minutes away and thereafter it's another 5 minutes walk to the nearest Tramlink stop. Hotel was spotless throughout. East Croydon is a bustling community with a thriving Saturday market, good restaurants (check out Galicia, which is superb for tapas!) and of course the Fairfield Hall . A great base from which to explore the area and just 25 minutes from Wimbledon via Tramlink.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great, new hotel, easy walking distance from East Croydon Station.
We had a major problem on our first night when after a few hours tossing and turning we realised the air conditioning wasn't working. A few hours later the room was almost unbearable. On complaining first thing the next morning the staff could not have been more apologetic and helpful and a new room was swiftly arranged and the 'Good Night Guarantee' put into action. The staff were extremely professional and polite and and I was impressed. Because of the way our problem was dealt with, I really couldn't fault the service. Slept brilliantly the second night!
The restaurant was good enough (a bit overstretched with a coach party the nights we stayed). There was a particularly long wait for food one night and we were offered complimentary glasses of wine whilst we waited. As we weren't in a rush it wasn't really a problem! We found the staff in the restaurant friendly and courteous.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel and have given it 5/5 for everything because of the professional way our problem was dealt with which meant it didn't really spoil our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Need2getoutmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We have just got back from a 3 night stay and have no complaints. All of the staff we met were friendly and helpful (with the exception of one barmaid who looked a bit fed up). However, the other staff more than made up for it. We had the meal deal - 2 courses, plus a drink and then the unlimited breakfast all for £22.99 and the kids had breakfast for free. We were half expecting the meal to be poor because of the good value but we were wrong!! The portions were large, good choice and very tasty.

The rooms are like every other Premier Inn. Comfy bed, very clean and modern. We all slept very well. The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the train station and tram stop. Trains to London were every few minutes making it easily accessible. We also used the tram to travel to Wimbledon, again these ran every few minutes and was so convenient being so close to the hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank pricepants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were there for 2 nights and I must say that this hotel knows how to manage large groups. The rooms were great and the breakfast they offer is just perfect. Being that close to the train station also helped a lot. I would recommend it for groups as well as families.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Isabelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Croydon hotels
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Croydon Park Hotel
Croydon Park Hotel
#9 of 24 in Croydon
1,145 reviews
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon (Purley A23) Hotel
1.2 mi away
Ibis Styles London Croydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel

Address: Phillips House 6 Lansdowne Road, Croydon CR0 2BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Croydon
Price Range: £45 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 15 minute train journey to Central London, this hotel is within walking distance of East Croydon Train Station. Whitgift shopping centre is also nearby. Our Croydon Town Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room, an on-site Thyme Restaurant and free Wi-Fi throughout your stay. Chargeable parking is available opposite the hotel - a 1.8 Metre height restriction applies (sat nav CR0 0XH). For vehicles with a max height of 2.03 Metres the nearest parking is 5 mins walk on London Road (sat nav CR0 2TA). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing