We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Croydon Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Croydon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed at the Croydon Premier Inn for 6 very comfortable nights. The room was spacious and the bed was large and very comfortable. Everything was spotlessly cleaning and the services and facilities were excellent. A very friendly, helpful team of employees. Will definitely stay there or at another Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margie37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (933)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

655 - 661 of 933 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed over one night in this hotel. Registration on automated desk is a bit stressy and might be not so handy for people that are not familiar with computers. Room was clean and all services where provided as booked. The hotel has also a remarkable high level of access security as you don't get to the room levels without a correctly activated elevator.
Minor remark is the "Free" WiFi : it's only free for the first half hour. Longer use of WiFi costs 3 GBP per night, a service that in most hotels is free of charge.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank dizzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

A little impersonal but very well situated for East Croydon station. Used it as a base when attending a big party in Crystal Palace. Quiet, clean and staff very helpful. Definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank michaelstephens60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We had a three night stay here recently and I really enjoyed it. The room was clean, comfortable and well-appointed. The bed was very comfy and I slept really well.

I wasn't sure what the noise levels would be like but we were on the fifth floor and never got disturbed by anyone else, either guests or people outside.

All of the staff we encountered were pleasant and attentive and they had a doorman on in the evenings when we came back late. You also need a room card to reach any of the floors aside from reception which is good for security.

I was also pleasantly surprised at how close it is to the station - if you come out of the second exit it's just a few hundred yards to the hotel. If you use the main entrance/exit it will take about five minutes.

An excellent stay, definitely recommended.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cuttlefish_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Have stayed in quite a few Premier Inns but this one stands out. Staff at reception friendly and efficient even let us make a call on their phone as we did not have international roaming and had to meet friends locally. Room was spotlessly clean and fresh and well appointed except for the fact Premier seem to have decided to discontinue land lines in their rooms and still charge for WIFI. We had stayed in 7 European countries and everywhere had it FOC even the B&B in Ireland. Restaurant and bar were well above average and the staff were again very friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: We stayed in the back and had no noise whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank milltown8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I stayed here one night as I had a conference in Croydon the next day. Easy to find and paid parking was found just across the mini roundabout. The room was a standard premier inn room, clean and had everything needed for a good nights stay. I went into London Bridge in the evening to see a friend and East Croydon Station is a 2 minute walk away which is excellent. Breakfast in the morning was the usual good standard. Definitely will stay again if in Croydon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank snKits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at the Premier Inn Croydon Town Center for 2 nights. The beds were comfy, and the bathroom had washcloths in addition to shampoo and soap. The restaurant had very good food, and the bar was also well appointed. The hotel itself is a bit far from the tube station (about a mile) and can be a bit tricky to find your way to/fro. The breakfast provided was also good. I would say it is a nice, less costly choice for those who want to save a bit and don't mind walking and perhaps asking for directions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rplove5662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Croydon hotels
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
0.3 mi away
Croydon Park Hotel
Croydon Park Hotel
#8 of 24 in Croydon
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel
1.2 mi away
Ibis Styles London Croydon
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London Croydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel

Address: Phillips House 6 Lansdowne Road, Croydon CR0 2BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Croydon
Price Range: £47 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 15 minute train journey to Central London, this hotel is within walking distance of East Croydon Train Station. Whitgift shopping centre is also nearby. Our Croydon Town Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room, an on-site Thyme Restaurant and free Wi-Fi throughout your stay. Chargeable parking is available opposite the hotel - a 1.8 Metre height restriction applies (sat nav CR0 0XH). For vehicles with a max height of 2.03 Metres the nearest parking is 5 mins walk on London Road (sat nav CR0 2TA). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing