We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Croydon South (A212) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Croydon
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“graduation”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

First visit to premier,impressed! Spotlessly clean, large room, large comfortable bed, online check-in, nice location, good car park, helpful, polite and welcoming staff, no fuss. Pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    115
    33
    12
    6
See reviews for
112
120
23
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

On arrival we found the reception staff very friendly and welcoming. The room was fine, although no frills. Basic kettle and sachets, all very clean. The en-suite looks to have been updated recently. The energy saving lights everywhere are a bit gloomy. Unfortunately the big disappointment was the bed. I had high expectations with many reviews specifically mentioning the 'great nights sleep', and 'how comfortable the bed was'. I found it so firm I would actually say it was HARD. I hardly slept all night. On leaving I asked at reception if all the mattresses were the same in all rooms, they confirmed they are?. But certainly not comfortable enough for me. The guest next door must have found the mattress Ok as I could hear snoring through the wall all night. Breakfast was lovely. A great array of choice on the cold buffet, pastries, cereals, juice toast, crumpets, fresh fruit salad, and help your self tea and coffee. The hot breakfast is also very nicely cooked.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

A real hidden jewel in the heart of the British countryside, just on the edge of South Croydon - what a great hotel! Everything was exceptional from an easy check-in to adding an extra bed to our room to enjoying the all-you-can-eat breakfast every morning. We stayed for 7 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. We will definitely not hesitate to book this hotel again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Ample car parking in good residential area - Coombe Arms (separate car park) is where you have breakfast and can choose to eat. We went one Sunday evening (7.30 'ish) and could not believe how busy it is so it pays to book a table.
As always staff were excellent - providing a cooling fan, advising on travel times, booking a taxi for us etc.

Room Tip: No lift for upstairs (just a 2 storey building) so ask for ground floow if you find suitacses and st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloucestershire
Level Contributor
334 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed here one night, excellent Premier Inn in a nice location. Room was spotless as always, greeted by a lovely lady. Ideal for visiting London, only a 28 min train journey. Had breakfast in the morning which was lovely - would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Nice and quiet location, very close to parks and Croydon centre, we stayed 2 nights and had a very comfortable sleep as promoted by the company Breakfast was very good and you could each as much as you liked too -well worth the stay






  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bearsden, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2013

After a 500 mile drive it was great to be greeted by friendly staff and a spotless and comfortable room. Despite a packed restaurant on a busy Saturday night, they had reserved the best table for my wife and I. Great service from the waiter and an excellent meal. All topped off by an excellent breakfast on Sunday morning. Overall brilliant visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraemeG269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Croydon hotels
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
1.5 mi away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
1.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon (Purley A23) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Croydon Park Hotel
Croydon Park Hotel
#8 of 24 in Croydon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton London Croydon
Hilton London Croydon
#9 of 24 in Croydon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Croydon South (A212) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Croydon South (A212) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Croydon South (A212) Hotel
Address: 104 Coombe Road, Croydon CR0 5RB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Croydon
#1 Romantic Hotel in Croydon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Croydon South (A212) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Addington Palace, the tram line and only 30 minutes from London's Victoria Station ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Croydon South (A212) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Croydon South Hotel Croydon
Premier Inn London Croydon South (A212) Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing