We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top end service bottom end price ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Croydon South (A212) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Croydon
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Top end service bottom end price ”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed there as a family of 4 for a long weekend and was really happy of the service received we were greeted on reception on arrival by two really happy and polite members of staff who never failed to make a fuss of my two young kids every time we passed by the reception and made us all feel very welcome there. they were great with arranging transport and information and advice for days out throughout our stay the rooms were immaculate and was kept like that throughout our stay the beds were comfy and spacious. the room was an acceptable size and warm. The breakfast was really nice in the beefeater next door with a huge variety and amount which was great with our kids and nothing was ever to much trouble for the staff in both the premier inn and the beefeater overall we were really pleased with our stay and will be returning soon keep up the good work premier inn

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank craig e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H, Manager at Premier Inn London Croydon South (A212) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us at the Premier Inn Croydon South.

Myself and the team are really happy that you and your family had such a great stay with us and that we could provide you with everything you needed for a great stay and enjoyable days out.

We hope to see you and your children again in the future.

Kind Regards

Joanne Hollingdale
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    115
    33
    12
    6
See reviews for
112
120
23
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Only stayed one night but was met on reception by a really friendly member of staff (Sue I think) - really chatty and easy to talk to. Our room was the usual spotless standard and had everything we expected. The building is well maintained and is in a lovely location - really leafy and quiet. Our room was upstairs and right at the end of the corridor, really quiet and overlooked surrounding gardens. Had over evening meal and breakfast at the Beefeater next door which is a lovely building (mix of Georgian and Victorian with wood paneled rooms). Food was fine - usual for the chain. Would definitely stay there again if in the area.

Room Tip: Room 41 is quiet (sure it all is).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GertieSquirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H, Manager at Premier Inn London Croydon South (A212) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay with us at the Premier Inn Croydon South.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always strive to provide our guests with everything they need for a pleasant stay, so it is pleasing to hear that you found our team to be friendly, rooms clean, location pleasant and the food good in the Coombe Lodge next door.

We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards

Joanne Hollingdale
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowes
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The main criticism of these hotels is the lack of storage, especially if you are staying for more than one night. Oh, and the room was too hot and the duvets too thick for summer.
At £88 per night it is now expensive, as breakfast is extra at £8.75.
The staff were just fantastic. They were friendly, efficient and very helpful, the best of any Premier Inn in our experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moishe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Friendly staff, clean value for money and good location.
Good offers which include rooms and breakfast. Would recommend to others, we stayed for two nights for a wedding and were thoroughly pleased with our choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

A typical Premier Inn 2 miles south of Croydon and worth the short drive. Stayed 5 nights

Nothing particularly special as to the rooms - you get what you expect ! Team on front desk have been more than polite and the Beefeater next door you can expect the formula food they turn out day in day out.

What makes this place worth the short drive out of Croydon centre is the location. Next to managed woodland and wooded hills makes this a perfect place to get out for a walk and relax after a hard days work. Whilst on main road the noise isn't noticeable even with the window open - absorbed by the surrounding trees.

Great place to get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madaboutfooooood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matignicourt-Goncourt, France
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We always stay at this hotel when we want to visit London. It is a very good hotel, the location is perfect to take the train to Victoria (20minutes).The restaurant is good too, breakfast is perfect.
We will come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandrine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel was great value for money. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend and stay here again. Great location and private. We were attending a family wedding and it was easy to find and use as a base.


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Croydon hotels
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
1.5 mi away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
1.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon (Purley A23) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Croydon Park Hotel
Croydon Park Hotel
#8 of 24 in Croydon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton London Croydon
Hilton London Croydon
#9 of 24 in Croydon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Croydon South (A212) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Croydon South (A212) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Croydon South (A212) Hotel
Address: 104 Coombe Road, Croydon CR0 5RB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Croydon
#1 Family Hotel in Croydon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Croydon South (A212) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Addington Palace, the tram line and only 30 minutes from London's Victoria Station ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Croydon South (A212) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Croydon South Hotel Croydon
Premier Inn London Croydon South (A212) Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing