We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London Croydon (Purley A23) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jurys Inn London Croydon(Croydon)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
200
155
70
23
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
155
70
23
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgypsy mothpizza hutleisure parkpub next doortgi fridaysgood nights sleepcar parkvending machinecosta coffeeair conditioningquiet locationtop floorplenty of free parkingon arrivalwould stay here againclean roomsbreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The Premier Inn in Croydon has far from accessible rooms, just a few grab rails in odd places and soft turn taps. I couldn't use the hoist with the bed as it was a solid block, there was a built in bath and there was only one electricity plug directly opposite the bed. Even the bed in the PA room was more accessible than the "accessible" room, but I couldn't get in the room in my chair so we didn't swap. We complained and received a refund, but I think I'll stick to Travelodge in the future as their access is normally pretty good for a basic hotel. Manager was rude, made us feel it was our fault that their room wasn't accessible. Didn't help at all, couldn't transfer us to another Premier inn nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToriElliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Croydon (Purley A23) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with everything they need to have a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion we have failed to do this. Most of our Premier Inn sites are equipped with full disabled facilities, including wet-rooms, though some older sites are still in need of updating. We do however state the available facilities on our website, and would advise customers to contact the hotel to check availability. Once again thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel was the usual standard for Premier Inn and although situated on a rather run down retail park it met my needs. However, the main problem was the unbelievable heat in the room. I don't know why, but Premier Inn don't trust it's customers enough to not fall out of the window so they only open a small amount which therefore didn't allow any night time cool air in. If staying ask what they have done to resolve this.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Easy to book, reasonable prices, large spacious and well equipped rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff, family friendly and great choice of menu's to suit all tastes. Great bathroom services, housekeeping staff are on top of their game.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessjones162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is a handy hotel on the way into London on the A23. The hotel is situated at the far end of a leisure park with lots of different eateries, including McDonalds, Subway, Pizza Hut, a small food court area and a pub/restaurant The Gipsy Moth.

Apparently there was also a bowling alley according to Premier Inn's website when we booked, but that looked to us to have closed down.

The hotel does not have air conditioning at this time, which wasn't a problem to us, but they did give us two complimentary small bottles of water to cool us down and provide fans in the rooms.

Internet at £3 for 24 hours worked really well.

Reception staff were excellent as they normally are in Premier Inns, nothing was too much trouble.

We decided to eat in The Gipsy Moth next door, service was good and the food was lovely, the fish and chips were excellent, there is also a carvery choice. Would definitely eat here again.

Breakfast the following morning with different staff in was somewhat chaotic, but still nice.

A great place to stay for a family on their way into London with so many food choices.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Know what you are going to get but rooms are very hot with no airconditioning even though it was only low 20degrees, the staff provided us with fans and water but still difficult to sleep. Bed and room fine for our family bat have stayed in better finished premier inns.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews