We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Death by rice”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Bombay 7 Finest Indian Cuisine - CLOSED

Bombay 7 Finest Indian Cuisine
Price range: US$0 - US$26
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Death by rice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

It seems strange to complain about it but the portions of rice at this place are ridiculous. I and my friends ordered a standard curry and rice and while the curry was okay, if a little salty, the accompanying rice portion was easily enough to feed two or three people.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank redpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic Indian food at the best rates & with amazing service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

This restaurant is my daily favorite for home delivery & eat in as the food is very delicious & authentic indian. They have a good variations on their menu & all are at its best rates for the lovely flavors it brings with itself. The service is also very fast & satisfactory. I would highly recommend it to all people.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Impy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent option for India takeaway and dining in Croydon.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Excellent quality and service. Strongly recommended in Croydon area for dining and takeaway. Friendly staff and great food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Anubhav G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“excellent Indian cusine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I love this little restaurant for the excellent and tasty food. Everything is full of flavour and you get so much more choice than the usual korma and madras.
The staff is very friendly and attentive. Prices are decent.
Definitely my favourite Indian food in Croydon!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is one of the best restaurants that I have experienced
Chicken biryani, cheek kebab & main course the best
Not expensive and also the food is worth the price.

We had the second evening sitting. This started at 9.15pm, which might be a little late for some, but the atmosphere was far more relaxed than what was present when we arrived at the end of the first sitting.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dev T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bombay 7 Finest Indian Cuisine also viewed

Kenley, Croydon
Croydon, Greater London
 
Croydon, Greater London
Croydon, Greater London
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing