We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for families”
Review of Pizza Express

Pizza Express
Ranked #27 of 48 Restaurants in East Molesey
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Nantes
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good for families”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We took the family hoard, youngest yet to be born and oldest 73. Very welcoming and patient with kids who wanted to hide and seek, but we were put upstairs as a family!

Good value and plenty of choice for all.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annebrechet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    40
    24
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lowestoft, Suffolk
Level Contributor
83 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good food...if you get what you've ordered!”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Have been here on numerous occasions over the last 5 years or so when staying in the area. Location wise its ideal, right by the River Thames, directly opposite Hampton train station,and just over the bridge from Hampton Court. The menu is typical of all the other pizza express restaurants and they do except the Tesco Clubcard tokens/vouchers as payment. My only qualm is that on quite a few occasions we haven't received the food we had ordered. This has ranged from the wrong dip with our starter, to my son getting completely the wrong pasta dish. Although they did replace his meal it did take an extra 15 or so minutes which meant everyone else at our table had finished eating....and there was not so much as an apology. Also I had ordered a chocolate sundae on 3 occasions when visiting this summer and each time I received a Toffee sundae......it became a bit of a private joke wondering what the waitress would bring.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tinasprout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
747 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 576 helpful votes
“Ideal pizza restaurant for those visiting Hampton Court Palace”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Situated across the road from Hampton Court railway station, and a few minutes from Hampton Court Palace. The premises are fairly large and offer a modern décor. The menu is typical of all Pizza Express restaurants offering mostly pizza's, but also some pasta dishes. Friendly and efficient staff.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Molesey19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Molesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect Pizza”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We love Pizza Express and this is a great place to get a super pizza with tables by the window where you can see Hampton Court Palace in the distance. The staff are very welcoming and helpful and we visit regularly and have spent many a good night.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BusterBandFiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendover, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Great service great food for the price., Friendly, helpful and fab location. Thanks. Would go again happily!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Express also viewed

 
East Molesey, Surrey
East Molesey, Surrey
 

Been to Pizza Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing