We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“News Years Eve 2013”
Review of The Mitre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Mitre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 East Molesey B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Wonderful in every.........way especially the location. The arrival - staff were so polite/kind/helpful. We were informed of everything without having to ask & even given advice on how and where to park the car. The room was very.........large/clean/warm and even the mini bar was free - we wanted to take take the bed home is was heaven!!!! We ate in another restaurant which had been arranged by friends but after our meal we returned to the basement party in the hotel which we thoroughly enjoyed plenty of people in a lovely atmosphere and a DJj. We will definately be returning again probably in the spring. Thank you to everyone. If only we were able to stay longer....

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonMitreHotel, General Manager at The Mitre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for your super review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and really hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

Comfortable room and good value for money. Service was excellent from time of arrival with a friendly but professional greeting.
Stayed here previously when my Son got married a few years ago # HIGH STANDARD THEN AND THAT STANDARD HAS BEEN MAINTAINED.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonMitreHotel, General Manager at The Mitre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your second visit to us and that both stays were perfect. We hope that we are able to welcome you back for a third visit very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Thanks to all the staff who made this New Years Eve Party a great night. Sadly the hotel suffered from the recent flooding and so the venue needed to be changed to another room....but the staff managed the situation in a very professional manner to make sure it all went well....we had a party of 13 and everyone had a lovely time...good food and disco...

We stayed the night in the Henry VIII room that had a view over the castle and river, it was clean and tidy with everything you might need.

Thanks again, I'm sure we'll be back next year with even more people.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paxtonrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonMitreHotel, General Manager at The Mitre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback here. We are so glad that your group had a great New Years and we really hope you are able to make it next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014


Huge bed, outstanding shower, free mini bar, and the friendliest staff I've met in a long time. The breakfast was brilliant too, with high quality food served at the buffet. I couldn't really fault anything for my stay, only reason it's not full marks is that I didn't pay for it so can't comment on value.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank lardosuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonMitreHotel, General Manager at The Mitre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for your super comments. It's sounds like you had a fab time and we are so glad our team made a memorable stay for you. We hope you are able to return back to us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We had our wedding here in 2012 and visit for meals regularly. We came to a new years evening party held here and my friends and I had the most amazing time.
The food was out of this world and the DJ was fantastic. Would definitely recommend the mitre for a new years eve party.
Thanks to those who arranged it on the events team, another success.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FandB_Pierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonMitreHotel, General Manager at The Mitre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences of the hotel. It's so great to hear that you always enjoy your time with us and had a great New Years Eve. We really hope to see again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed for a night to attend a wedding in the area. The deluxe room was large with a separate seating area. Whilst, the room could do with a bit of updating it was still nice. The cafetiere was a nice touch; and the room had an iron and enough hangers. I was most struck by the very friendly and efficient service- first at the front desk and also at breakfast the next day. The scrambled eggs were lovely. The different seating areas were delightful and so were the fires.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKD73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonMitreHotel, General Manager at The Mitre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and the service from our team. We hope we are able to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Like undoubtedly many wedding couples choosing the Carlton Mitre, we knew of it because of its terrific location right opposite the gates to Hampton Court Palace. We had eaten in the lovely restaurant a few times and thought it would be a perfect place for our wedding - we were not disappointed!

Having attended a wedding fair at the hotel, we were looked after from start to finish by the superb events team. Daniela in particular was a star and we were very grateful to her for her excellent organisation, flexibility and can-do approach to everything we requested. The preparations were handled with the utmost precision and, on the day itself, the staff were always on hand to ensure the comfort of us and our guests and to guarantee that everything ran like clockwork.

Our ceremony was held in the Pavilion looking towards the river and it was beautifully laid out. While guests enjoyed drinks afterwards on the terrace, the hotel staff turned the room around so that we could have the wedding breakfast. It was a lovely setting and the meal itself surpassed our expectations - it was superb and many guests commented afterwards that it was the best wedding meal that they had ever had - praise indeed. The room was turned around yet again for our evening reception and this again was complemented by a lovely buffet - the catering throughout really was first rate.

Our package also included a stay in the Henry VIII suite which was absolutely perfect - wonderfully comfortable, spacious and inviting. We also took breakfast in the room the morning after the wedding and it was delicious - a great start to the day.

We have been back to the restaurant since and it continues to maintain its high standards - we will no doubt carry on being regular visitors to the hotel in future and would throughly recommend it for a meal, for a stay and for a wedding!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hetmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonMitreHotel, General Manager at The Mitre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for your amazing feedback. We are so glad that we were able to make your big day so special. We hope you are both able to visit us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Molesey
0.3 mi away
The Lion Gate Mews​
The Lion Gate Mews​
#1 of 1 in East Molesey
64 reviews
1.4 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
1,177 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#4 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
263 reviews
3.3 mi away
Warren House
Warren House
#2 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
829 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#3 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mitre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mitre Hotel

Address: Hampton Court Road | Hampton Court, East Molesey KT8 9BN, England (Formerly Carlton Mitre Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > East Molesey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in East Molesey
Price Range: £96 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mitre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Mitre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Mitre Surrey
The Mitre Hotel East Molesey, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing