We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you could wish for from a B&B and more...”

Walnut Tree House B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Molesey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Walnut Tree House B&B
Ranked #4 of 4 East Molesey B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We recently stayed at the Walnut Tree House B&B while we were visiting the Hampton Court Flower Show. We received a very warm and friendly welcome from the owners Jane and John, and enjoyed a very comfortable stay. The weather was very hot while we were there but our room was cool and airy and had everything we needed including lots of information on places to visit in London and surrounding area. Breakfast was delicious and one of the highlights was the homemade jam. The B&B is perfectly placed for a visit to Hampton Court and East Molesey itself is a lovely spot to spend a couple of days. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend The Walnut Tree House B&B and would love to return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2013

My daughter and I have just returned from a wonderful 2-night stay at Walnut Tree House, and feel we must write a review (the first time I have ever done this!) as the whole experience was way beyond our expectations. From the start, and a warm welcome on arrival, John and Jane could not have been kinder or better hosts. They made a point of introducing guests to each other, as one would with friends - and never forgot names!
Our room on the second floor was delightful - fresh and comfy with lots of attention to detail, and beautiful bedlinen - as well as access to tea/coffee making facilities, and the Internet, just outside our bedroom door. A small fridge containing fresh milk was a real bonus, as were a couple of fans in view of the hot weather. Our delicious breakfast was served in a very attractive conservatory, and there was an excellent choice - fresh strawberries and fruit, yoghurt, cereals and arange of breads, croissants, bagels, muffins etc.
We were in Hampton Court for the Flower Show, and Jane's guided tour of their own garden was a treat. We were even invited to use the swimming pool - a perfect end to a hot day spent at Wisley. Nothing was too much trouble, and we felt very much at home here.
This is a very special B and B - and we can't thank Jane and John enough for their hospitality and thoughtfulness - we felt as though we were with friends from the very start, and very much look forward to our next visit - I have already recommended a stay at Walnut Tree House to several friends and members of our family!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We two Cliff Richard fans had a very enjoyable stay when attending the Hampton Court Palace concert. We were welcomed warmly into John and Jane's lovely home and the location could not have been more convenient, so close to Hampton Court Station. We shall be back. Eileen D & Aileen B, Essex and Kent

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 591EileenRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Do not be fooled into believing this is a B&B, its not. Only the prices are B&B! This plush and immaculate establishment is ideally situated only a few minutes from Hampton Court and the mainline railway station direct to central London. Its very quiet yet has every convenience you could imagine. Even a swimming pool! The house and the area are so relaxing I felt recharged upon my return home.So treat yourself. You will not regret it. Amazing hosts.
Fantastic all round, 11 out of 10! I shall return :-)
Steve Sharkey.
Wirral.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J0hnC, Owner at Walnut Tree House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Steve
Thank you for your kind words.
We were absolutely delighted to entertain you & hope that you will be able to return one day.
Best wishes
John & Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

What a find and so close to my son and family. The house and welcome were and are immaculate. The room was very comfortable and well equipped with everything you might need. There is much to see nearby with Hampton Court etc and it makes a perfect base for getting to London. The setting for breakfast in the conservatory is perfect as I might add is the garden.

John and Jane are wonderful hosts and were very helpful with our mildly convoluted plans. Having stayed in a variety of places near by I can safely say that for value for money, comfort and everything else you could not wish for better.

I might add that the absence of an en-suite bathroom is frankly irrelevant to the quality of the stay or the accommodation. Any other comment would verge on parsimonious, but that's just me. If you want a comfortable and friendly stay in a great place then you could do no better than to reside with John and Jane who will make you most welcome. We will be back.

Room Tip: I did not see the other rooms but I would vouchsafe that they will be of the same high quality as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SheridanNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

My wife and I together with 2 friends stayed two nights in early May. A lovely house very close to Hampton Court and not far from Kempton Racetrack. An abundance of restaurants and emporiums to browse in the locality added greatly to our stay. You are made to feel welcome, the rooms are comfortable and clean, with drink making facilities including freshmilk in mini fridges. However most rooms are NOT en-suite. Our room on the first floor had access to the toilet and bathroom requiring going up and down a few steps. On the second floor (up several short flights of stairs) rooms have some height restriction from the roof line.
Breakfast is continental with fresh fruit and cereals served in the large conservatory. Depending on occupancy there is parking on the front drive, which is very useful.
Overall very good and reasonably priced, we would recommend as long as you don't have an issue with not being en-suite.

Room Tip: Choose on first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EconomicTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J0hnC, Owner at Walnut Tree House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Thank you very much for taking the trouble to post this report & we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
In respect of your remarks about the lack of en-suite facilities, we would like to comment that these are often only achieved in private houses by partitioning off a corner of the bedroom, usually resulting in a small, artificially-lit & often under-ventilated cubby hole of a shower room/WC.

To explain the facilities in our "Victorian" house for the benefit of future guests:-

1. from the first floor bedroom:- a few steps along the landing brings our guests to their own exclusive, airy, large, luxury bathroom, with a separate shower cubicle, bath & bidet + 2 large windows looking out onto lovely views of the garden.
2. The next door room serves as their own private WC.

3. Top floor:- the exceptionally large combined shower room & toilet, is reached within 2 steps of guests' bedrooms and has an opening window with a magnificent "birds-eye" view of the garden below.

Nevertheless, if "en suite" facilities are essential to you, as far as we know these are not available in any "private house" B&Bs in the immediate vicinity of Hampton Court Palace at present & so visitors would need to drive to other adjacent suburbs if it is this class of accommodation they seek - thus foregoing the convenience & unique atmosphere of Hampton Court Village!

Incidentally we believe King Henry VIII managed well without an "en suite"!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

What a discovery, excellent family run b&b, perfect location for our visit (hampton court and kempton races), house is beautiful, would love to see the garden in all its splendour in the summer and make use of the outdoor pool. Very welcoming and also respected our privacy.
Would highly recomend to anyone needing a base in South London. Plenty resturants 5 min walk away. Conservatory was perfect place to sit and have breakfast. Although not en suite was not a problem as large bathroom was on same floor with bath and shower available along with seperate toilet. WILL BE BACK.

Room Tip: Large double bed was soooo comfy, took a peek at room upstairs which looked perfect for a group of f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these East Molesey hotels
0.7 mi away
The Lion Gate Mews​
The Lion Gate Mews​
#1 of 1 in East Molesey
66 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Mitre Hotel
The Mitre Hotel
#2 of 4 in East Molesey
664 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Kings Arms Hotel
The Kings Arms Hotel
#3 of 4 in East Molesey
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Craven House Apartments
Craven House Apartments
#1 of 3 in East Molesey
72 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Walnut Tree House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walnut Tree House B&B

Address: 12 Arnison Road, East Molesey KT8 9JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > East Molesey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in East Molesey
Price Range: £37 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Court Village Accommodation A fine, comfortable, friendly, 6 bedroom Victorian family houseBeautiful large Garden bounded by a historic Tudor wall The House is situated in Quiet Suburban road with free private Parking The accommodation comprises 3 guest bedrooms, from single to large “king-size” double, all equipped with 22” Samsung LCD TVs ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Walnut Tree House B&B East Molesey, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing