We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm welcome, friendly service and tasty food bonus as takes Tastecard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Kings Arms Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 East Molesey B&B and Inns
London
Level Contributor
119 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Warm welcome, friendly service and tasty food bonus as takes Tastecard”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

My friend & I booked last minute for a midweek girly lunch for 2pm last orders 3pm. Friendly & welcoming staff. I enjoyed my Hot smoked salmon salad (advised came cold but I asked for my salmon to be warmed through which was no problem) my friend had Absolute burger & chips which she also enjoyed. Lovely coffees too. Great value with a Tastecard otherwise a bit pricey at £11.95 for a salad & £10.50 for a burger. (Only shame was the toilets smelled awful - looked clean but didn't smell at all clean!). Great

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Smiler10London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    95
    52
    35
    30
See reviews for
59
128
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

me and my friend visited this place purely from passing by and being so hungry we couldnt say no, but i was surprised as soon as i walked in. beautifully decorated, and what with it being a oub i didnt expect much table service but the man serving us was kind and doting! ordered soup and then steak with peppercorn sauce.. WELL let me tell you now.. AMAZING!!!! plentiful portions, lots of sauce (no one likes running out mid steak right!) constant check backs asking us if we needed more drinks etc and a beautiful place with better tasting food. cant wait to come back! The only drawback was little staff towards the end of our meal meaning we had to wait about half an hour to pay our bill.. still we could see she was busy ! so thank you all and i will be back

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucille S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I booked for a Fri, Sat and Sun night stay for my wife and myself at The Kings Arms Hotel with some trepidation regarding possible noise from the bar/lounge below. Having now spent a lovely quiet weekend there, I can safely say that noise was not an issue at all and that we would certainly stay at this hotel again for any future visits.
The style is very much traditional/old-world and is charming from the outside. There are tables and a parasol in front of the building which are sheltered and offer a great place to enjoy the warmer weather. Inside there is a bar and lounge area which was cosy and inviting.
Our room was located on the first floor and had a contemporary en-suite bathroom. The room itself was traditionally styled. The carpet and curtains were a little tired but bed linen was fresh and clean.
Breakfast was served downstairs and both buffet and cooked meals were available within the price. The breakfast was served until 10am which allowed a leisurely start to the day. We both thoroughly enjoyed the breakfasts.
Overall, we were very satisfied and felt that this hotel provides a good comfortable value for money stay in a convenient location for East Molesey - about 10 minutes walk to the centre.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

It doesn't look much from the outside but this pub/hotel is clean, quirky and good value.

It's suitably ancient and the floors, ceiling and walls are anything but straight. Rooms are small but quaint and comfortable and the breakfasts are good.

It position right next door to Hampton Court is pretty much ideal for both the park, the palace and the Thames. The rear of the hotel overlooks the Hampton Court Maze - so if you want to cheat, you can.

There's some parking at the front of the pub, but there's also parking on the road close by which is free after 6pm. The charging starts at 8.30am but if you want to avoid getting out of bed at that time to feed the meter, just buy a couple of hours the night before, the ticket then starts from 8.30.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjd_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Very happy with our lunch, I organised my friend's hen party there and we had lots of fun. Food was delicious and staff very attentive. The manager Monica was very helpful and ensured that we had the best time possible. Thank you so much for your help and effort! We will come back :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dodiecarle28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Just returned from a 2 night stay at this comfortable well run hotel, the rear of which overlooks Hampton Court Maze. The rooms were well appointed, the food well cooked, good beer and staff very attentive. Parking could be an issue, but we managed to grab the last space on our arrival. We will be looking to stay here again when visiting this part of Surrey. Our first floor room overlooked the front outside drinking area and the road. The road is quite busy and on the Friday night some 'night owls' stayed outside talking until closing time, with the window open this could really annoy light sleepers.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms might be the quieter option, although in winter with the windows closed the secon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by our stay at The Kings Arms. The room was large and very clean. Check in was quick and efficient and breakfast was wonderful. We would definitely stay there again. We did get lucky and found a parking space right out front, but I could see how parking could be an issue.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annie652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Molesey
0.0 mi away
The Lion Gate Mews​
The Lion Gate Mews​
#1 of 1 in East Molesey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
1.2 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
4.5 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#2 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
1.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#4 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#3 of 3 in Teddington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kings Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kings Arms Hotel

Property: The Kings Arms Hotel
Address: 2 Lion Gate Hampton Court Road, East Molesey KT8 9DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > East Molesey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in East Molesey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kings Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Kings Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kings Arms Hotel East Molesey, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing