We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kings Arms Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Lion Gate Mews​(East Molesey)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Hart Hotel(Kingston upon Thames)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park Hotel(Teddington)
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ditton Lodge Hotel(Long Ditton)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge London Teddington(Teddington)(Great Value!)
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bosco(Surbiton)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames(Kingston upon Thames)(Great Value!)
US$73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
83
105
56
37
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
105
56
37
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshampton courtbushy parkturret roomhistoric pubhenry tudorlion gatefamous mazespent one night herepub grubreal aleflower showfour poster bedbreakfast was includedlick of paintnice pubroad noisecomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Third stay at the Kings Arms - as always efficient booking in process and courteous welcome - stayed in a large room on the first floor- late night access through side door - good for when visiting friends.
Loved the fact that there were kippers on the breakfast menu.
Great setting with half hourly train service to London and the stunning delights of Hampton Court Bushy Park and shopping in Kingston on the doorstep.
Looking forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

What a great location, and how shocking that both the De Ja Vu restaurant and the Lionsgate Hotel opposite are now empty and boarded up.

Turning to this hotel, the bar area is full of great artefacts and history - each table looks like a medieval work of art. Particularly impressive to me was the stained glass above the bar and an open fire - no "upgraded" same as everywhere else decor here. But we neither drank or ate so cannot comment on service or quality as a pub.

Our room (Turrets) was a deluxe double with four-poster. The bed was wobbly and creaky and one of the struts underneath had fallen off ...so use with care. Other than being a little tired, with a lightbulb missing here and a motionless clock lacking a AA battery there, it was fairly comfortable room and we both slept well. The bathroom was fairly new and clean but the room itself had a slight stale odour of tobacco smoke or from the wood fire downstairs - not too bad though.

Staff friendly and efficient. Price very expensive at £99 though - and that at a price reduction from £210. I would value a night in such a room/hotel at no more than £70 out of season - but then London has silly prices for everything which is why i choose not to live here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BushyFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Stayed one night with my Daughter as we were visiting Hampton Court Palace. What a great find.
It is right next to Hampton Court Palace and Gardens, but what a lovely Hotel and Staff. We were made to feel welcome upon arriving, our room was the twin 'Wolseley Room, spacious and comfy and clean.

The food was lovely, all served by attentive friendly staff, and a good price too.

We will be returning and would recommend to all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C-and-T123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is a great place to stay when visiting Hampton Court Palace. It is literally 10 minute walk from the Main Entrance and the railway station. The price is good and the food is great and above average for a pub with very accommodating and friendly staff in place. The rooms are lovely and clean and the twin room is very spacious. The lady on reception was very good allowing us an early check in as my daughter was pregnant and did not want to carry her baggage around all day. The bar staff at night in the restaurant were very helpful and we really enjoyed the informal relaxed atmosphere at breakfast the next day. Very good. Thanks

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

My friend & I booked last minute for a midweek girly lunch for 2pm last orders 3pm. Friendly & welcoming staff. I enjoyed my Hot smoked salmon salad (advised came cold but I asked for my salmon to be warmed through which was no problem) my friend had Absolute burger & chips which she also enjoyed. Lovely coffees too. Great value with a Tastecard otherwise a bit pricey at £11.95 for a salad & £10.50 for a burger. (Only shame was the toilets smelled awful - looked clean but didn't smell at all clean!). Great

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Smiler10London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews