We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kings Arms Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Lion Gate Mews​(East Molesey)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South(Surbiton)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Hart Hotel(Kingston upon Thames)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ditton Lodge Hotel(Long Ditton)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge London Teddington(Teddington)(Great Value!)
US$56
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bosco(Surbiton)
US$128
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames(Kingston upon Thames)(Great Value!)
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Park Hotel(Teddington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
83
105
56
37
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
105
56
37
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshampton courtbushy parkturret roomhistoric pubhenry tudorlion gatefamous mazespent one night herepub grubreal aleflower showfour poster bedbreakfast was includedlick of paintnice pubroad noisecomfortable bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Great hotel/pub. Good tasty food, good staff, good room. Position for visiting Hampton Court Palace which is well worth a visit
is brilliant! Bang next door to Lionsgate with parking outside the pub. Would recommend a stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheffieldkaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Our room service was excellent. However after climbing 26 stairs and going through numerous doors I was a very exhausted - elderly lady, The bath had no slip mat and was difficult to get in and out. The room and bed was spotless. The staff very pleasant. We stayed for one dinner, not impressed. Breakfast - The bread was awful quality, the toaster was very slow, the breakfasts overcooked and dry. Cups so very thick you had a job to lift them. . On arrival we found there was no reception or receptionist, just the bar tender. One night the fire alarm sounded, all guests went downstairs and outside, rather chilly. We could not get through on the EMERGENCY NUMBER and was later told "she was on holiday"!! WE called the fire brigade who had to break into the bar-room as this was locked. We waited outside for 1.1/4 hours. To top this we had NO APOLOGY NEXT MORNING.

Room Tip: The hotel should be more safety conscious when visitors have to to use bath as a shower. Needs a slip mat. Mirrors suitable placed for ease of using, especially for ladies.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My husband and I booked this hotel without really reading the previous reviews carefully. That was a mistake. The hotel is very old and quaint and the location for The Hampton Court Festival is amazing. The hotel backs onto the maze. However that is the only plus that I could find. We requested a quiet room with extra size double bed. We did not get either. We climbed up narrow stairs without any offer of help to carry our bags even though we were obviously struggling getting through a multitude of doors. The room was tired, dirty and the bed was so uncomfortable that we came home and slept all afternoon! I thought it was an original straw bed from Henry VIII but my husband said he could feel the springs so it wasn't quite that old. !! The bathroom was tiny and there was more mould than a blue cheese. The tap dripped and we had water back up from the bathroom next door when they had a shower. The dress curtains in the bedroom were hanging off the rail. The carpet was dirty, although the bed linen seemed to be clean. We had breakfast in the dining room. I had continental BUT only a small selection of cereal and three yogurts. No cheeses, no meats, no fruit. Wonder loaf sliced bread no croissant or other breads. Awful. My husband had a cooked breakfast and he said it was lovely. The bacon was definitely good and I tasted his sausages and they were good. The table however was filthy. There was food stuck in the grooves and it was sticky. I have no idea how this place passes any Health and Safety inspection. Points for quaintness 10 points for anything else 0. As a previous reviewer said £170 for this hotel is a rip off. The badly spelt notice is still there. Someone needs to take a serious look at this place before it suffers the same fate as the hotel opposite eg closed down.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie444Stafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is one of the dirtiest, stickiest hotels I have stayed in. And a complete rip off at £170 for a night
Filthy common areas, with plaster hanging off the walls and a badly spelt notice blaming the rain!!!! an awful dingy room, filthy windows , mould in shower, a bathroom mirror you have to crouch down to see yourself in lights with broken switches and noisy all night. Room faced busy road and a derelict building.
Breakfast cups were disgusting, tables sticky, and serving area filthy cant imagine what kitchens are like.
Never again

Room Tip: Find somewhere else or don't pay more than £50
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Visited this hotel which is right by The Lion Gate into Hampton Court Palace, in fact the rear of the hotel is in the grounds and overlooks the famous maze. Rooms comfortable and clean. A bit creaky but then it is old. The reception was good and we were very pleasantly welcomed and shown to our room. All information about the hotel was explained. Breakfast was a bit haphazard with only 1 staff taking orders, bringing food and clearing tables. We were ok as chose a time when not too many people were in, but as we were leaving there were people waiting to be seated. Food was good, my kippers were cooked to perfection with an equally well cooked poached egg. Going back in two weeks. Looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews