We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous food”

La Familia Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 177 Restaurants in Epsom
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$32 - US$51
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: We are a Family business established since 2003 Our first venue La Familia “Hampton” was the beginning of the successful blend of Our Family beliefs in home-made traditional dishes infused with modern culinary twists; Personal Service with a smile in a high-class yet relaxed welcoming atmosphere
West Sussex
2 reviews
“Gorgeous food”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Took my mum here for her birthday with friends. The food was gorgeous (pretty much ordered everything on the tapas menu), and the staff were very friendly and accomodating.

Would recommend highly to anyone :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    37
    12
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
140 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Very good family meal. Excellent service”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Went for a family lunch at the weekend. The service was very good and the food likewise.
It's a great little restaurant, and worth going to.
Nice to have more of a choice of genuine Spanish food, than you get in the usual chain restaurants.
Good value.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ADailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Its an nice Italian serving Tapas !!! read on”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

It was my partners sister who booked here, she said it was a nice Italian (she is a bit Dyslexic went to a Toga party dressed as a goat) , I did suggest that it may be Spanish and after convincing her that Tapas is a Spanish dish she reluctantly agreed that it could be !!!!. The food was excellent my partner opting for Calves Liver, her sister and I opting for a selection of Tapas, The Tapas selection was excellent as was the three bottles of wines that we managed to polish off in the process. The staff are pleasant and helpful and I am sure you will enjoy your experience here.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank soupbandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“highly delighted”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My lunch party with 25 friends couldn't have been better: venue, presentation, service, food,(yum the food) choice, price, attention to detail. I was thrilled with all of it and many of my guests said what a great find it was and they'd return. It was a reunion of old friends and the restaurant certainly helped make it special. All the above mentioned aspects greatly enhanced the occasion.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bel1921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“happy birthday”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

well i must say to all those that work here a very big thank you..daughter and son in law along with grandaughters bought my husband and i here to celebrate my 60th birthday,food the best ever i would say better than spain.we allhad different and not 1 complaint,wonderfull night had by all. will we return oh yes we will and soon.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mememe1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Familia Restaurant also viewed

 
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
 
East Molesey, Surrey
 

Been to La Familia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing