We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel Excellent customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Epsom Central
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Epsom
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel Excellent customer service”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Very new hotel . very close to train station. very close to high street and all restaurants and shopping . excellent customer service . neat and clean rooms . what else do we really want for this much price ? I see there are few people leave negative comments on tripadvisor because they have frustrated personality probably why ? because there is no point of writing complaints or expect royal and special standard when you have just paid 30 pounds or little more for that nice and clean room with tv and tea cofee facitiies .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bonjour2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    77
    33
    26
    9
See reviews for
61
40
19
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

When I booked a hotel overlooking the station I expected noise from trains as it turned out it was not bad at all. the rooms are basic clean and functional, Tesco next door to buy essentials :) My only problem was I was given a disabled twin room with the bathroom set up for disabled people so I had difficulty using the sink as it was nearly at my knee level. The mattress was a bit too soft for me, all in all it was great value for money. light sleepers may not like the train noise but the noise is not constant

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strongbow5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

A Typical Travelodge Hotel no frills just a clean room and pleasant staff. It is a new Travelodge and does what you expect for the price. I have stayed in more expensive places with a lot less to offer. Yes the hotel is above Epsom Station so don’t expect not to hear trains travelling through during the evening or late at night, but the room was clean as was the bathroom and overall the hotel was quiet. It is ideally suited for the centre of Epsom, but parking can be expensive unless you can find a residential street near which offers free parking (which there is 5 minuets away just turn left at the lights, left after the bridge and first right and you will find somewhere). Overall we were visiting family and for a couple of days it was more than adequate for our needs as a base to sleep local bars and restaurants are only a short walk away

Room Tip: Its above the station so try and avoid a rear facing room but if you don't its not that noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soupbandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
127 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Had to go to a funeral in Surrey and as was without a cr, the travelodge was a convenient place to stay. The place is new and rooms were really clean. next door to a tesco supermrket whmere it is worth buying some soap for your room. Coffee and tea provided. Personal service non existant.

So if you need to stay somewhere central amd not too expensive, then try te travelodge.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronniemarkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I always believe you get what you pay for so having only paid £34 to stay here the night I don't want to be too critical, however the noise from the trains along two platforms every 5 minutes or so is just ridiculous.
I am a heavy sleeper and always thought I could sleep through a train coming through the room - I was wrong. I had a room overlooking the back and was constantly woken up by the noise of trains - I may as well have slept on the platform.
Location wise if you are travelling by train or going shopping or for an evening out in Epsom, it;s an ideal location just a couple of minutes walk from everything. However I was on a 2 day intensive sales and marketing course and needed a good night's sleep in between. There is no car park so you have to park in the shopping centre a few minutes walk away.
Having stayed in Travelodge's before I knew the room would be a while souless room but for the money paid this is exactly what I was expecting so no complaints.
The room was clean, I forgot you have to ask in reception for hairdryers so had to go down with dropping wet hair to ask for one.
In hindsight I should have paid the extra £15 to stay in the Premier Inn, no noise and a free car park (I spent £3.90 to park overnight I think). You would have thought that rooms overlooking noisy platforms would have some kind of soundproofing.
Perfect for a night out and base to sleep but nothing more.

Room Tip: Room at the front overlooking the street not the station
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clubfiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Epsom hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stay at this hotel in epsom twice, very good location is probably the only good thing about it.
The room wasn't clean from one day to the other, not shower gel or any toiletries provide, not even clean towels, when approach the reception I was told by the male guy at the desk that they didn't provide any sort of toiletries, the same guy who reassured me 2 weeks ago that an early check Is was not a problem just to find out on the day that we have to wait until 3 pm for our room, not great after a 14 hrs flight.
The receptionist was extremely rude and didn't even apologised for given completely unreliable information.
I won't stay or recommend any one to stay at this place.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MFTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
875 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 838 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This hotel is located immediately adjacent to Epsom mainline railway station which means you hear/feel every train as it passes. It also means that there is no onsite parking. This isn't too bad at night because you can park in the adjacent residential side roads, however during the day, it would be a problem. There are paid car parking options not too far away. Most irritating is that there is no free wi-fi. Basic package is an extortionate £5 for 1 hour. This really not the way of the world when normally this is offered free, as a standard option. The room was small as was the bed, but everything very clean. On the bed was a special Dreamer mattress which was comfortable. No real wardrobe, no cupboards to put anything in. Only one set of towels provided although these are changed every day. You can make tea & coffee in the room. Small bathroom with a shower cubicle that presents a challenge to keep the shower curtain in place. This hotel is obviously designed for guests in transit – short term stay. Not somewhere to linger. In this price bracket would choose a Premier or Days Inn, rather than stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elsiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epsom
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Epsom Downs
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel
2.4 mi away
Chessington Safari Hotel
Chessington Safari Hotel
#2 of 3 in Chessington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,738 reviews
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Epsom Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Epsom Central

Property: Travelodge Epsom Central
Address: Hudson House Station Approach, Epsom KT19 8DJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Epsom
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Epsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Epsom Central 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Epsom Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Epsom Central Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing