We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good Value good nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Epsom Central
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Epsom
Lynton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A good Value good nights sleep”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Situated right beside the train station at Epsom central, The noise from the trains was not a problem, the hotel well sound proofed, Good shops and eateries within a few yards. No car park attached to hotel ample parking across the road ( £ 13 for 19 hours ) The hotel has a drop off point right outside, We found it constantly occupied by mini cabs which was annoying, Wifi was expensive should be free these days, but Free around and about. Rooms Clean very comfortable bed. All you need for a nights sleep and a wash and brush up. The Savoy it was not but neither is the cost.
Staff very friendly

Would I stay again YES
Would I recommend it YES
If you need silence, book a high room facing away from track. ( I found trains entertaining more than annoying)

Room Tip: Book high up in Building and facing away from train tracks, Noise was really NOT a problem as good s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    79
    36
    27
    10
See reviews for
64
44
21
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morden, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Hotel located in great location close to station,shops,restaurants etc difficult to find as we took the wrong exit from the Ashley car park which resulted in a 20 min walk to hotel when in fact just 5 mins away. Check in staff very friendly,rooms fairly modern and comfortable however view was of a train track which ok was not a big deal and no noise from trains. No toiletries usually at other hotels you get soap,shampoo etc maybe this was on request,tea/coffee making facilities available. We booked a family room for 5 of us and had to request extra pillows/duvets etc as only supplied for the double bed. Overall a pleasant stay would rate this 3 stars max as i've stayed in Holiday Inns and Premier Inns for around same price or cheaper and their standard of accomodation is alot better in my opinion.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElleJay15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Epsom Central, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
We are pleased to see that you had a pleasant stay with us ElleJay15. As a brand standard, we do not provide toiletries in our rooms, however they can be purchased from our vending machines in reception. This then allows us to continue to offer great rates for our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

I have a large group booking coming up and had to go to the travel lodge to confirm a few issues. The manager Dale was most helpful, he showed us a room and he was able to make certain adjustments that on of our party required .
I hope the stay for my family is as pleasant as the helpfulness was

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank AnitaPaulHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I spent five days at this Travel Lodge and have to say it was an enjoyable experience.Clean,Functional and very convenient for the town centre amenities.I will certainly return there and recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank jamtart98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Simple and straightforward and no frills. Better to have a room to the front away from the station, but to be honest the local youth can make as much noise as the trains at the rear. I stay here quite a lot, the staff are good, and the location couldn't be better for amenities. The wifi is an absolute rip off though - get half an hour wifi for free at Costa or for longer at the Slug and lettuce.

Room Tip: room on the 4 or 5th floor at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thomasmartinthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We were very happy with our stay, the staff were very attentive, nothing was a problem, the hotel is close to all the towns ammenities, room was clean and tidy, what more could you want for a short stay, well done.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Not fancy, but clean and new. Very convenient to the train station and a grocery. It's right at the corner of the Epsom High Street with lots of shops and eating places. This is great for just a comfortable clean bed and bath.

Room Tip: We have been in three diferent rooms at this lodging and all were quiet...even with the trains so ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelersOf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epsom
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Epsom Downs
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Chessington Tolworth
Travelodge Chessington Tolworth
#8 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Leatherhead
Travelodge Leatherhead
#1 of 3 in Leatherhead
195 reviews
2.4 mi away
Chessington Safari Hotel
Chessington Safari Hotel
#2 of 3 in Chessington
1,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Epsom Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Epsom Central

Property: Travelodge Epsom Central
Address: Hudson House Station Approach, Epsom KT19 8DJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Epsom
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Epsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Epsom Central 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Epsom Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Epsom Central Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing