We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Epsom Central
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Epsom
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for business trip. A hotel without even a bar is an odd place. The room was clean and noise not a problem as I ensured I wasn't 'track-side'. However bed not very comfortable so slept badly. Couldn't face the 'breakfast in a box'. Wouldn't return.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank prose5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    75
    32
    24
    9
See reviews for
57
39
18
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I had 7 of my clients who were across on a business trip. Their overall stay was great but the service provided by Dale at the front desk was excellent. He upgraded the clients and gave
some great recommendations of near by restaurants and bars which was well appreciated by
the clients. Overall it was a good stay and great service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The staff at this hotel is over-the-top amazing. From the front desk to the room cleaning service, I was well taken care of. This is the best value I have ever experienced in a hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Sydne0549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

The stay was very average and could've only been improved by the customer service and staff observation as on arrival we had to ask for more towels/cups.mugs even though I had booked it for 3 guests, Not only did this happen on arrival but when house keeping had been in to tidy up on following days.

Also one morning we had a 'Do not Disturb' sign on our door, Yet 4 or 5 House keeping staff members stood outside our door chatting at 8:00am, Waking us up alot earlier that we had anticipated & we had to ask them to keep the noise down.

I understand that it's just a travelodge and not a 5* Hotel and it was a comfortable stay for an affordable price, But had the staff been more observant towards our booking and 'do not disturb sign, It would have been alot more enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank PrincessBee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Travelodges offer spotlessly clean and comfortable rooms usually well located to where you want to be. Epsom Central is no exception, with helpful staff and great location, next to shops and directly beside train station. Comfortable beds and well fitted bathrooms



  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank 64Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

i stayed at the Epsom central Travelodge my stay was really good the bed was lovely and comfy which is what you need and the receptionist was really helpful.
There was no noise from the trains behind.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank angiboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

This Travelodge is well located - right by the station. I was concerned about the potential for noise - however the reviews on Travelodge website said different and I went for it. The noise from the trains was disturbing. I did ask to be moved - but apparently they were full (I am not convinced).

Also the breakfast here comes in boxes and is not my choice.

It was clean and tidy and did a job to a point.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank aleedstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epsom
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Epsom Downs
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel
2.4 mi away
Chessington Safari Hotel
Chessington Safari Hotel
#2 of 3 in Chessington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,722 reviews
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Epsom Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Epsom Central

Property: Travelodge Epsom Central
Address: Hudson House Station Approach, Epsom KT19 8DJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Epsom
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Epsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Epsom Central 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Epsom Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Epsom Central Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing