We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Epsom Central
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Epsom
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Well we stayed here on 21st June and we got what was expected for a value hotel. The receptionist Dale however couldn't do enough for us. He assembled the travel cot for us and supplied clean towels as well as gave local advice for the area. The room was quite warm but we were given a fan which helped a little. We would defiantly stay here again

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Epsom Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel is just as expected of a travelodge. A room, shower and bed. The double beds are new and very comfortable. We booked as three adults so therefore had put up beds in the room also which are old and very small. Be warned they really are only suitable for small children. Also as other people have stated if you get a room overlooking the train station as we did they are noisy but if you are only sleeping there the trains don't run through the night. In winter I suppose with the window shut you won't hear them much but it was very warm when we were there and they don't have air con so we needed the window open.We booked well in advance and got a good deal so nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boppit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

If your going to Epsom then book the Premier Inn instead as when we arrived we were told we were 40 minutes too early for check in but as we had a function to attend we had no choice but to pay an extra £10 to access our room. A lot of our friends who were at the Premier had no issues and were treated a dam site better than the way we were.
Cannot fault the room as it is what it says on the tin...basic but we were only staying for one night and thankfully never be using Travelodge again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Jez K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This Travelodge is quite new, therefore it is very modern and in good condition.
It is right next door to the train station and in the centre of Epsom.
It is therefore ideal for an overnight stay when you are visiting Epsom for a day when you have to be there early or stay late or going to a show at the Epsom Playhouse.
It's central location is a good thing, but it can be noisy at night from late-night revellers or trains (the train track and station are directly behind the hotel).
The main issue is no parking - you would have to use parking elsewhere - in our case we parked outside ours sons student accommodation at least 10 walk away.
We have stayed here previously, and had small issues, this time was no different, towels missing this time - but they were quickly provided.
The service at Reception however was very good, and very friendly.
This hotel is ideal for a central Epsom visit and we will be staying again.

Room Tip: Choose between railway track side and Epsom night-life side, but a higher floor (3 or 4) Epsom side...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank threesheds2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Epsom Travelodge is a great place to stay when commuting into London, it’s a 40 min train ride into central London which is idea when not wanting to pay the high prices of London hotels.

The hotel itself is ideally situated right next to the train station, which is also right in the centre of town. You are less than a 30 second walk away from a restaurant, cafe or shop.

The hotel is clean and Morden and has very high security for a Travelodge, the staff where friendly and really welcoming. The room come with tea and coffee making facilities, clean towels and shower gels. The bed was extremely comfortable and the large flat screen TV made it a great place to relax.

If i was ever in the area again, I would definitely stay here as the price is sooo good for what you get!

Room Tip: Ask for a room not next to the train line
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed here for business trip. A hotel without even a bar is an odd place. The room was clean and noise not a problem as I ensured I wasn't 'track-side'. However bed not very comfortable so slept badly. Couldn't face the 'breakfast in a box'. Wouldn't return.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank prose5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I had 7 of my clients who were across on a business trip. Their overall stay was great but the service provided by Dale at the front desk was excellent. He upgraded the clients and gave
some great recommendations of near by restaurants and bars which was well appreciated by
the clients. Overall it was a good stay and great service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epsom
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Epsom Downs
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Chessington Tolworth
Travelodge Chessington Tolworth
#8 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
391 reviews
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel
2.4 mi away
Chessington Safari Hotel
Chessington Safari Hotel
#2 of 3 in Chessington
1,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Epsom Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Epsom Central

Address: Hudson House Station Approach, Epsom KT19 8DJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Epsom
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Epsom
Price Range: £36 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Epsom Central 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Epsom Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Epsom Central Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing