We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“epsom playhouse”
Review of Epsom Playhouse

Epsom Playhouse
Ranked #4 of 23 things to do in Epsom
Certificate of Excellence
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“epsom playhouse”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Went to the play house to watch Harry Hill, and he was so funny, i have never laughed so much, very clean surroundings, very polite staff who served you very efficently. Good seats to watch the performance. Very impressed!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nicky0137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    37
    6
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A lovely little theatre”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Went here for a Christmas panto. It was great value as if they don't sell all the tickets they put the prices down and sell them really cheap. The panto was great, very good for a small theatre, it was like something you would get at Wimbledon theatre or any other bigger theatre. I would recommend.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Salsa2898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Theatre”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This is a lovely theatre. Wherever you sit you have a great view of the stage. There is a car park right next door. I am a regular visitor to this theatre and would highly recommend a visit to see one of the great shows they put on. Tickets aren't overpriced either!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Citytraveller38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Popular little theatre”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This is a great little theatre that has community events and more. Went to a local schools dance event this week the theatre staff were helpful and friendly and provided a booster seat for a young child sitting next to me. One negative the cafe was closed at the end so could not. relax after show with the ice cream I had promised my grand daughter.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jiodiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Epsom Playhouse also viewed

 

Been to Epsom Playhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing