We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Epsom
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed 1 night on business. I would say this is an average Premier Inn...price was higher for some reason ..over £100 for the night !
Breakfast at the pub next door wasn't completely buffet style ...you had to order your cooked breakfast ...
Staff very pleasant in hotel and for breakfast .
Car parking free .
Easy to locate hotel
Convenient .

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank KazzaC68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager_MartaT, Manager at Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Myself and the entire team would like to thank you for your feedback. We always aim to ensure we give our guests the best service so we are all pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay and everything was satisfactory.
I do apologize that you found the price high, please keep checking our website. We do have saver rates and the better prices if booked in advance.

We hope you can come stay with us again in the future.

Many thanks,
Marta T,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

The hotel is within walking distance from the railway station, has access to the town centre. Staff were pleasant and professional, room clean and tidy, free WiFi (30 minutes) and comfortable bed which is always the key to a good nights stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank awk29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager_MartaT, Manager at Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you had peaceful and satisfactory stay. All your lovely comments will be passed on to the whole team.

We hope you can come stay with us again in the near future.
Many Thanks,
Marta T,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Lovely and comfortable room with everything you need. The food in the restaurant is really good. We had a starter of prawns, chicken wings and the whole chicken/prawn combo feast (yes a lot!). For main we had lamb shank mash and buttered cabbage. In the morning we had an all you can eat buffet breakfast and it was wonderful - probably the best breakfast I've had in a restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Briony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager_MartaT, Manager at Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Epsom Central and for your great comments. We are very pleased to hear that you had great stay with us and that you found everything satisfactory.
Your lovely comments will be passed on to the entire team both in the Premier Inn and Brewers Fayre who will be glad to know that their hard work is appreciated.

We look forward to your next visit with us.

Many thanks,
Marta T,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I have stayed here a lot recently. Always excellent quality, everything what you would expect and hope for. The staff are excellent ,especially the manageress Marta who really cheers you up when you see her! Can't recommend it highly enough.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Gst52539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager_MartaT, Manager at Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

My team and I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your last stay with us. We are pleased that you had another great stay and we do appreciate your continued custom.

We look forward to having you stay with us many more other times.

Many thanks,
Marta T,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I stayed here for 1 night and found the hotel to be to normal Premier Inn standards and the staff excellent as normal. The rooms where clean and tidy and the beds the normal comfy standard. Hotel is an easy walk into town or if visiting the hospital is a quick walk.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ross D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager_MartaT, Manager at Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you had peaceful and satisfactory stay. All your lovely comments will be passed on to the whole team.

We hope you can come stay with us again in the near future.
Many Thanks,
Marta T,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Thanks again for a very comfortable and enjoyable stay!
I normally stay at Premier Inns and again enjoyed this one. The staff are always very friendly and helpful. The food was good and the bedroom very comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiggit2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager_MartaT, Manager at Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

The team at the hotel and in the restaurant always aim to do their best so they will be glad to hear that their hard work is appreciated. Your lovely comments will be passed on to the entire team.

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Many thanks,
Marta T,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in room 56.The room was very large and clean had all the usual, Tea/coffee, hairdryer and great free 30 mins Wifi. The hotel is only a 5mins walk into town and has plenty of parking. Staff were Excellent always had a smile and nothing was too much trouble, great hotel in a lovely setting Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barclaysbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager_MartaT, Manager at Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

The team and I here at Epsom Central would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and that everything was satisfactory.

We as a team always aim to do the best for our guests so it very rewarding to hear that our hard work is appreciated.
We do hope the next time you're in the area you can come stay with us again.
Thank you again for your lovely comments and for leaving us your review.

Many thanks,
Marta T,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epsom
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Epsom Central
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Epsom Downs
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel
0.4 mi away
Chalk Lane Hotel
Chalk Lane Hotel
#4 of 6 in Epsom
135 reviews
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Chessington Tolworth
Travelodge Chessington Tolworth
#9 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel

Address: 2-4 St. Margaret Drive | Off Dorking Road, Epsom KT18 7LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Epsom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Epsom
Price Range: £53 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience drama at the Playhouse round the corner or from the grandstand at Epsom Racecourse ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel Epsom
Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing