We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Epsom
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Staff really friendly and helpful, rooms clean and very comfortable. Restaurant good value for money. Good night sleep. Parking on site. Lovely Breakfast, we were all stuffed, good choice of food including vegetarians

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager_MartaT, Manager at Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Epsom Central Premier Inn. We value all feedback from our guests as it allows us to continue to provide all our guests with a comfortable stay.

I was delighted to hear that you found our lovely rooms and team to be friendly and helpful. We will look foward to welcoming you back to Epsom Central soon.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed in a family room at this hotel for 2 nights. On arrival the receptionst was very polite abd helpful. The room was clean and very comfy. We ate breakfast at the pub attached to the premier inn. Again, very happy, bubbly, kind, helpful staff. The food was great too. We would definately recommend this hotel. Ideal location for chessington world of adventures too :-)

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager_MartaT, Manager at Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Epsom Central Premier Inn. We value all feedback from our guests as it allows us to constantly review and improve the services we offer.

Our team strives to meet all our guests' needs and I am pleased to hear that you had a brilliant stay with us. I will pass your lovely comments onto our team as well.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I hope you will continue to chose our hotel. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

A good Premier inn but a little on the expensive side. Do not under any circumstances eat at the pub adjacent to the hotel it was terrible. The town is only a short walk and there are plenty of choice of restaurants there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager_MartaT, Manager at Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. Our team strives to meet all our guests' needs and I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and found our location to be convenient. In future, please note that we have online saver deals that work out cheaper when booked in advance.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I hope you will continue to chose our hotel. Regards

Marta T.
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Booked well in advance so got family room for £50, excellent value. Spacious, clean, well equipped. Best bed I have ever slept in, in this country. (14 yr old son wasnt comfy on the put you up though); other son got comfier bed! I would never stay in a travel lodge again after trying premier inn! Windows dont open very much so room can get warm.

Staff smiley and friendly and very helpful. We asked for a quieter room, not on the pub side and were accomodated immediately.

Close to epsom town- 10 minute walk. We ate dinner in town at Pizza express, as reviews of pub next door not great. We didnt go in the pub, it looked shabby from outside.

Chessington theme park 15 minutes convenient drive away!

Room Tip: They have 8 family rooms, half on car park side, half on pub side- friday and saturday nights may wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JHugHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager_MartaT, Manager at Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that your family had a wonderful stay with us at an excellent value and that you found our rooms to be spacious, clean and well equipped. I will be sure to pass on all your lovely comments to our friendly and helpful team.

We look forward to welcoming you and your kids again in the near future.

Many thanks,
Marta T.
Hotel Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

First impressions not great,neighbouring pub looked shabby and unclean, went in, sat down, but got a bad impression of staff and standards so left to eat elsewhere.
The hotel staff were friendly. Hotel happily accommodated our family of 5.
The car park was poor and people were using it to park for the nearby hospital. The hotel should better manage this car park.
The room felt dated, new bathroom suite but old tiles. Carpet was frayed in places.
No air con, so room was uncomfortably warm, despite using a fan.
Would not recommend or use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahriddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager_MartaT, Manager at Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you very much for taking time to give us feedback on your recent stay. I have now passed your comments on to the hotel and restaurant property management team. Please be assured that here at Premier Inn Epsom Central, we will continue to value all our guests' feedback and strive to meet our their expectations.

Thank you once again for your review.

Regards

Marta T.
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Friendly, helpful staff who were extremely understanding. They provided me with an early check-in (as I have a 7 month old baby) and couldn't do more to help. Charlotte and Fi were particularly excellent!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyJoS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager_MartaT, Manager at Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for chosing to stay with Premier Inn again and for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Epsom Central.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay as the team could accomodate you and your baby's needs accordingly.We value all our guests feedback and therefore I will pass on all your great comments to Charlotte, Fi and the entire team.

Thank you again for your custom and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Many thanks,
Marta T,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Lovely clean and bright room
Sadly very hot day and evening so room was a bit uncomfortable at night as no air conditioning although there was a fan in the room which helped a little, but apart from that very impressed

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allyrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager_MartaT, Manager at Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We always appreciate feedback from our guests and we are glad to hear that your recent stay was of good value to you and that you were impressed by our lovely, clean and bright rooms despite lacking air conditioning.

Your comments will be passed on to the relevant management departments .

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Many thanks,
Marta T,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epsom
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Epsom Downs
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Epsom Central
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Leatherhead
Travelodge Leatherhead
#1 of 3 in Leatherhead
227 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel

Address: 2-4 St. Margaret Drive | Off Dorking Road, Epsom KT18 7LB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Epsom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Epsom
Price Range: £53 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience drama at the Playhouse round the corner or from the grandstand at Epsom Racecourse ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn, 5viajes2012 S.L. and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel Epsom
Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing