We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, good room, excellent restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Epsom
Certificate of Excellence
Spain
Level Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, good room, excellent restaurant”
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night in this premier inn. It was our first visit and we found the staff to be very welcoming and friendly. There is a Thai restaurant attached to the hotel. We had a meal there with two other friends and the food was excellent. The staff members were attentive and efficient and everything we had was of a good quality. Highly recommended.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jean-in-Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    81
    38
    11
    5
See reviews for
96
62
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The hotel part of the visit was good. The receptionist was engaging and efficient. We opted to eat in the thai restaurant where the food was fine but the service was not great, and we waited 45 mins to be served our main to be served after the starter.

The breakfast was the usual Premier inn fare.

Just a thought - if you're staying here and arriving by train get off at Stoneleigh (Waterloo line) and walk 10 mins with your sat nav; the taxi from Epsom Central is £12.

Room Tip: If you want to watch the footie, and have a meal, stay in the bar not the thai restaurant or arrange...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomasmartinthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Headingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed here for one night recently could not fault the staff! Friendly welcoming and seemed to do all the usual corporate chatter. Room decent size usual poor TV usual bathroom. But the Bed! Shocking was 2 singles hooked together that had different levels of firmness you could feel the joint in the middle too. Thermostat (i think that's what it was) every 10 mins kept clicking through the night! On top of that Mr Loud snorer (not hotels fault) in room next door! The hotel served a purpose but to be honest if an alternate nearby I would take that option if i am in the area again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobLH76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Good Premier Inn - did not experience any noise from the main road as stated on the website - great size room with plenty of space. Our only minor complaint was that we kept rolling into the middle of the bed so mattress could have been better - still happy with stay though and would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJD63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandringham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Never stayed at premier inn before, but very impressed. Huge comfy bed. Separate beds (which were already made up) for our 15 and 10 year old which kept them happy! Very clean, good linen and towels and best of all the breakfast was fab lots of choices and lovely restaurant. Car park is on hotel premises so no last minute ticket machine money searching or treking with cases to hotel across busy roads in the rain! Lovely staff, would recommend to anyone based on our overnight stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Anglia, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I would give this hotel 5 stars but for the restaurant. As a one-off visit this Thai restaurant is fine though the food does have an air of from the freezer about it. I used it twice in my week's stay and that was more than enough. My experience with many Premier inn hotels has been let down by the restaurants attached to them. The hotel itself is one of the quietest I've stayed in and my room was good in every way, clean and large and the staff friendly and helpful but I would look elsewhere for a good meal. I should add that breakfast is pretty good though expensive.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I stayed here for 1 night during October. The staff were friendly the room was nice and comfortable and quiet, we didn't even hear the storm. Very good value booked in advance and got a very good rate. Handy for Chessington World of adventure didn't take very long at all. We had the premiere breakfast and service was very good my only complaint the Coffee at breakfast wasn't the best but I can live with that.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyB45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epsom
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Epsom Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn London Sutton
2.7 mi away
Chessington Safari Hotel
Chessington Safari Hotel
#2 of 3 in Chessington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel
Address: 272 Kingston Road | Ewell, Epsom KT19 0SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Epsom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Epsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're in for a really wild time at Chessington World of Adventures, just a 15-minute drive away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing