We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware "dynamic" pricing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Epsom
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beware "dynamic" pricing”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Hotel was average but main problem was Premier Inn's thieving "dynamic pricing strategy" which means you can end up paying almost double than someone else in your group. Some would say this is luck of the draw but they are not upfront about it and basically say tough luck when you complain which leaves a sour taste in the mouth. Paying £200+ for a room at this hotel when it is half empty is not worth it!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    82
    39
    11
    5
See reviews for
97
62
11
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Large spacious room with everything you could ask for. Queen size bed that was clean . The room was very clean throughout,friendly staff that were excellent nothing was too much trouble...would definately stay there again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The hotel is nice, standard Premier Inn, nice staff. However, I am shocked by how they can have the cheek to charge ridiculously different prices for no reason. We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights with breakfast on the same days as another couple we were travelling with and our total bill was £90 more than theirs, no differences at all.

After having emailed Premier Inn 6 times to ask for this difference back or even just a satisfactory reason as to why there was a difference, I have not received any response.

A response at the least and refund would be appreciated. So if you are booking this hotel, just beware it is likely you are being ripped off for no reason!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SassSass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

After reading the reviews I expected this to be at least up to normal Premier Inn standard .It wasn't.The receptionist was amazing and could not do enough for me but the rest of the stay was disappointing.
The rooms with sloping roofs I found slightly claustrophobic.The bath was dirty and the bathroom floor had stains on it.The décor looked tired.
Breakfast was not good, the bacon tasting of steak from the griddle and the tomatoes raw but seared and burnt and I am not sure what the chef had done to the eggs! Fortunately I don't visit this area often so probably will not nee to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anyone! The customer service was out of this world (especially from a lady called Victoria). Very clean and comfortable rooms. Bathroom facilities were very good, powerful shower went down a treat.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naomiirachell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Staff were friendly and helpful from arrival right through to our departure. The room we had was spacious, clean and comfortable - well worth the money and convenient for our overnight stay. We would certainly visit again if in the area.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed here for three nights over Easter for a break in London and had two rooms. We were with our sons aged 12 and 16. On arrival the staff were very friendly and helpful, they arranged for us to have adjacent rooms. The rooms were very clean, tidy & quiet. You could not hear the traffic from the nearby road or any noise from other guests. Rooms were cleaned each day by cheerful staff who did an excellent job.

Breakfast in the adjacent pub was good. Cooked to order, tasty & hot. The buffet was well stocked with plenty of muffins, etc. The staff at breakfast were also cheerful and helpful.

We chose this hotel since it was a short walk (10 minutes) from Stoneleigh station, with frequent trains into Waterloo. This worked well for us travelling into London each day with a reasonably priced train ticket including a Zone 5 Travelcard.

Overall we had a great stay and would certainly use the hotel again for a weekend break near London without paying London prices.

Room Tip: See if you can get one at the far end of the corridor, furthest from reception then you wont get peo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sootblower69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epsom
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Epsom Downs
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Epsom Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn London Sutton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel
Address: 272 Kingston Road | Ewell, Epsom KT19 0SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Epsom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Epsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're in for a really wild time at Chessington World of Adventures, just a 15-minute drive away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing