We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not recommended”
Review of Nonsuch Park Hotel

Nonsuch Park Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nonsuch Park Hotel
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Epsom
fowey
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“not recommended”
Reviewed 5 September 2010

this guest house is tired and in need of an update. we were double booked in the family room, so agreed to have 2 rooms in attic with shared bathroom at no extra cost. good job as the basin in the room gurgled all night with no cold water. bathrm door vandelised and shower over bath didnt work. i could go on! breakfast was ok, good coffee machine but cheap ingredients. All in all, not good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beamishFowey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    8
    5
    9
    14
See reviews for
7
13
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2010

I stayed there one night on a business trip. It is close to city center. The room was comfortable, has private bathroom, tv, wifi. The breakfast was gorgeous, full English breakfast at your choice, fresh made by the owners.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbtibor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2009

I stayed at the Nonsuch Park Hotel last weekend with a friend. It was just what we were looking for - clean, tidy, friendly, warm and the location was perfect for us. It is a family run hotel and the owners were very friendly and helpful. It was like home from home, we were made to feel very welcome and I would definitely stay there again. Although we missed breakfast (our fault - not early risers!!) - we were offered toast and copious amounts of tea and coffee whilst we sat in in the garden soaking up the sun. Lovely.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy_Traveller1099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham,Kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2009

We selected this hotel as it was close to the venue and the website made it look very nice indeed. On arrival I realised that we had been misled. Tired, untidy, tacky. We checked in and as it was really warn decided to have a drink in the garden. Weeds, tools left lying around and general clutter everywhere. The ice was put in my drink by hand! The tea tray was brought out by a lady with only one shoe because her corn was hurting her. Our room was just big enough to put two single beds. Cracks and damp plaster. A dip in the floor where the boards must be rotten. Dressing table stool with wonky legs. Bathroom in need of decoration. Shower kept going from cold to scalding hot . Dangerously hot!
We were travelling with friends in their car but if we had been alone we would have turned around and walked away.
The Breakfast was hot and well presented but the tables were not laid properly and we had to ask for cutlery, one spoon had to be replaced because it was dirty and the milk for the cereal was off.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigJazzFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Epsom hotels

Wales, UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2009

The website is misleading, it says 'a stay at The Nonsuch Park Hotel entails the ultimate in luxury, attentive service & a convenient location.' the only part I would agree with is the location, but even then it depends on where you want to be near. The rooms are dingy, tired and very very dated, the bathroom more like a cupboard with a dirty shower. We often visit this area and have stayed in several similar priced hotels. This one we will avoid at all costs in future

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsMerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2009

I stayed here as I had a wedding to go to down the road. They kindly changed my rate from a double to a single as my partner could not make it.

The room was small for a double but it was clean and although the en suite bathroom was dated it was acceptable.

The staff were friendly and the breakfast was to order and tasty.

Overall a decent place to stay for a short trip.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonDuncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2008

The Nonsuch is an ideal base for those that want to be close to London yet close to the countryside. The hotel is in an ideal location set back off the main road with ample parking and the park itself is directly accross the road.

The rooms are very comfortable and a nice touch is the provision of mineral water in the room fridge. Breakfast is substantial, well prepared and the service better than that of many hotels awarded higher than the 2* grading the Nonsuch holds. The Nonesuch IS a family hotel and owned by one, therefore of course the two sons will be in and out and getting ready for school in the morning, off to football etc....Thats what families do !!

There has been some unfair comment made about the Nonesuch but lets check out the facts.

1, Good location close to commutor links and countryside - Epson downs in 10 mins, London City in 20 mins
2. Rooms clean and bright with modern TV, Free Wifi, Fridge and telephone.
3. Good food served promptly and in good sized well laid out dining area
4. Friendly staff and welcoming atmosphere.
5. Pleasant bar lounge and patio area.

If you are looking for a relaxing break or are on business in the area then you will not do wrong by staying at the Nonsuch Park. A genuine family run, friendly hotel that delivers service above its rating.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — No complaints at all
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sleepmaster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epsom
1.2 mi away
Thatched House Hotel
Thatched House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Sutton
82 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Epsom Downs
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn London Sutton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Epsom Central
2.3 mi away
Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden
3.7 mi away
Ditton Lodge Hotel
Ditton Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Long Ditton
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nonsuch Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nonsuch Park Hotel

Property: Nonsuch Park Hotel
Address: 355-357 London Road | Ewell, Epsom KT17 2DE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Epsom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Epsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Nonsuch Park Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Nonsuch Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nonsuch Park
Nonsuch Park Hotel Epsom, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing