We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very pleasent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dove House

Dove House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Farnham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dove House
Ranked #17 of 22 Farnham B&B and Inns
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very pleasent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2010

Lovely area to stay. Very peaceful, well catered for, clean and friendly.
Definately worth a second visit. Not far from the small town which is worth a visit.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiggy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    5
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
5
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2010

I had three night stay at Dove House and it was very comfortable, clean and relaxing. Roz is a lovely host and provides an excellent breakfast. Just a short walk from Farnham town centre and not far from the station makes it well situated and great value for money.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peeweee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2010

What a fabulous stay at Dove House. It’s a superb B&B and Ros was very welcoming. The room was very comfortable airy, bright and clean with a TV, kettle and a good selection of complementary drinks in the room. In the morning there was a great choice of food for breakfast, including cereals, fresh fruit and a freshly cooked breakfast, which kept us going all day. We also requested an evening meal on our first night, which was excellent and there was plenty to eat. The house has a very peaceful and relaxing atmosphere with a 15 minute walk to Farnham, but also in a quiet area with lovely views of the surrounding countryside. Very highly recommended and we will visit again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank armic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hydranger
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2009

Wow what a hidden gem!!!! I really loved my stay at Dove House and would highly recommend it. Ros and her husband were both fantastic! they made me feel very welcome! The homemade food was absolutely delicious and the rooms were extremely comfortable. It was real home from home. Cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hydranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2009

A couple of very hectic daily commutes on business from E London to near Farnham, had left me stressed, grumpy and exhausted. So I decided to find a B & B rather than risk the 5-6 hours in the car daily. I was hoping for a place to lay my head after a long 10 hour working day, but Dove House proved far more than just that. Single rooms are usually grim, but this room was extremely comfortable, with everything you could wish for : stylishly cosy, spacious, and with the most delicious home-made cookies to accompany the relaxing herbal teas. Breakfast was wonderful,with lots of choices- fresh and fruity, organic and wholesome. And then the wonders of the calming treatments. Ros is a Reiki Master, and I can truly recommend treating yourself, or a loved one , to one of her restoring massages- Bliss! The only negative at Dove House is the shared bathroom. However this is managed well, never seems to present too much of a problem. And of course this is reflected in the reasonable prices. Better to live with this small inconvenience, when Dove House has so much else to offer.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jojojoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2009

We decided to spend the weekend of Valentine's day at the Dove House in Farnham, mainly because of the holistic treatments on offer and the fact that it looked very homely.

Upon our arrival in Farnham, where we were picked up by owner Ros' husband, Steve, as a courtesy. When we arrived at the house we got settled into our comfortable room, and immediately warmed to the peaceful environment.

After a good nights rest, I proposed to my fiance, on Valentine's Day!

We enjoyed a delightful home cooked breakfast - all the ingredients had been carefully selected and everything was very tasty. I had a full English, with hashbrowns, sausage, bacon, mushrooms etc. There was also a great selection of jams and cereals available.

When we arrived back in the late afternoon after a day of exploring, we were delighted to find that Ros and Steve had bought us a lovely engagement card and a heart-shaped red balloon, in celebration of our engagement - a very touching and unforgettable gesture.

We asked Ros if she wouldn't mind cooking us something for dinner that night as we were not keen to join the Valentine's Day madness at the local restaurants. Ros cooked us a delicious meal and they even opened a bottle of French Champagne to celebrate! Dinner was a wonderful honey chicken dish with mushrooms, roast vegetables, crushed potatoes with stilton and brocolli. Dessert was profitaroles and fruit salad.

The following day before we left, we asked Ros if we could each have a Reiki treatment. This was also amazing, and we left feeling refreshed, relaxed and energised!

The Dove House is a very special place that one needs to experience in order to appreciate its little nuances.

This is beyond a top quality establishment - it feels like a home. I would highly recommend Dove House to anyone needing some peace, and a rest from the rat race.

Above all we were thrilled that we had met two wonderful people. To Ros and Steve - thank you for making our engagement weekend truly memorable!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roushka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
210 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2008

What a fabulous stay at Dove House. Its a superb B&B and very centrally located in Farnham. I was made to feel so welcome, the room was comfortable, with a TV, kettle, iron and hairdryer (and some fantastic home made biscuits!). Ros sent me directions to the house by emial which was helppful as I am a nervous traveller in areas I don't know. The house felt peaceful and relaxing and reflects the fact that Ros is a complementary therapist as well . I had a Reiki treatment one evening which was marvellous and I slept like a log that night! . In the morning there was a great choice of food for breakfast, and I particularly liked the fruit and the home made bread. All I can say is "go and stay"!!!

Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Holly021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Farnham hotels
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Farnham
Premier Inn Farnham
#2 of 6 in Farnham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Bishops Table
The Bishops Table
#3 of 6 in Farnham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
1.0 mi away
Farnham House Hotel
Farnham House Hotel
#6 of 6 in Farnham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel de Vie
Hotel de Vie
#3 of 22 in Farnham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dove House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dove House

Property: Dove House
Address: 22 Byworth Road, Farnham GU9 7BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Farnham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Farnham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dove House offers friendly comfortable Bed and Breakfast accommodation in Farnham near the town centre and the A31 and the M3. You will have a peaceful stay with good fresh food and home made bread. There is always fruit, cereal, yogurt and toast plus a full cooked breakfast. The rooms have TVs and kettles and a hairdryer and iron are available. Guests are welcome to use the garden in fine weather. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dove House Farnham, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing