We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value food, but the restaurant is noisy”
Review of Squire's Cafe Bar

Squire's Cafe Bar
Ranked #60 of 128 Restaurants in Farnham
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great value food, but the restaurant is noisy”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Sadly lacking in atmosphere. The breakfasts are great value, but some of the cakes are not so fresh.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rednicster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    29
    30
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mytchett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“An Enjoyable Afternoon Tea.”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This is the 3rd time Granddaughter and myself have indulged in the "Afternoon Tea For Two" at £14.95. The Staff make it an occasion, nice table lay out, escorted to your table, tea is served, asked if you are happy with what you have and they return once to confirm all is well. The sandwiches which you pre-order (I have always received what I wanted) were delightful, the scones&cream &jam was all mouth-watering and the selection of cakes were scrummy all served with an excellent pot of tea, nice touch a pot of hot water as well. We sat in our own little world and over indulged for 90 minutes it was all delightful, not up to the standard of the Ritz, Harrods or the Savoy but it gives them a good run for it, and what a difference in price. Keep it up as we will be back and always we are singing the praises of the whole of this Garden Centre, well worth the visit. As we were leaving the staff were putting the finishing touches to the Christmas Layout, go and see it that is all I can say. Thank you.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank payneb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“An improvement”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We have noticed an improvement in this restaurant recently. We decided to use our 2 or £11 vouchers yesterday, having previously had a lovely jacket potato with Chilli con carne. There were only three dishes on the lunch menu, which seemed very limited. Everything looked good but when we started eating the meal was only lukewarm, dishes need to be put in a warm cabinet when not being used, the hotplate is not good enough. We did mention this when we left but no-one was interested. The baguettes, salads and cakes are all beautifully presented. The restaurant was clean and tidy and everything is cleared very quickly.

Think we will stick to the jacket potatoes and baguettes in future, but will also try the seasonal afternoon tea with our vouchers before Christmas.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank horwood_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldershot, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“This place needs some serious organisation”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

this used to be an excellent place for breakfast. Before the restaurant was expanded and refitted it offered excellent quality value and service. Not anymore.
The staff faff around in a trance and breakfast is just awful!!
I avoid at all costs now.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The most important meal of the day.”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My wife and I often go for breakfast here, the eggs are cooked to order so are just right,
all the uual items are availble sausages, bacon, baked beans, tomatoes, mushrooms, hash browns and toast.A good selection of free newspaper also to read.
They also often do special offers in terms of vouchers to spend in the restaurant when purchasing items in the garden centre

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Squire's Cafe Bar also viewed

 

Been to Squire's Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing