We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Shomraat Indian Resturant
Ranked #71 of 127 Restaurants in Farnham
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Surrey
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We used the ` takeaway` facility this restaurant offers. We had a menu so it meant we could phone up and order. We were given a collection time--and it was all ready. There is free parking outside. The food was hot and very tasty--generous helpings too. They add some salad bits too.
The menu tells you which products are spicy and which are mild, there is a good vegetarian selection too.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 27Kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    23
    5
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fantastic food at a very reasonable price”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I live literally three doors away from this place and as a result have visited countless times, both eating in and bringing the food back home. I thought that after all these times visiting I should actually write it a review! The food serves some of the best Indian I've had anywhere and the staff are all very polite (sometimes a little too polite actually - literally everything is "thankyou" this or "thankyou" that!). Be warned though that if you come early (before 7) or on a Monday or Wednesday you will almost certainly be the only people eating in the restaurant and I for one don't like it when that's the case. They do a Tuesday or Thursday night banquet which is £11 to completely and utterly fill you up to the point you can't walk, or they do a "buffet" on Sunday for.. I think it's £7.95, but it's not your traditional buffet where everything's left on hotplates- they will cook to order anything you ask for!

Just as an additional point I noticed - I would take the two 1* reviews "Stu263" has given this place with a pinch of salt.. The first of these says he'd never eat there again, but he wrote another one a year later slating it again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“By far the best!”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Best curry dishes in local area, and we have tried most. Regularly eat here every Friday and have done for years, very welcoming and accommodating staff. Even after moving 7 miles away I still travel to eat here rather than go to our more local restaurants as you can't beat it for service and food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Allofus1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Curry or tomato juice?”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I had a chicken tikka masala from this place, it looked more like a bowl of tomato juice and tasted of nothing with a tiny serving of meat. There's a Tesco across the road, you'll get a lot better there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank PFedrigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Visit”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Nothing to complain about the food and service is excellent
BRILLIANT
If you want fantasic quality food and service you cannot beat this resturant

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank yvonnewilson007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shomraat Indian Resturant also viewed

 

Been to Shomraat Indian Resturant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing