We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Den

The Den sun Terrace, complete with chairs, table, sun loungers and bar ba que
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Den sun Terrace, complete with chairs, table, sun loungers and bar ba que
The Den -Fully equipped kitchen with granite breakfast bar and stools The Den - double bedroom with large fitted wardrobe, bedside cabinet, mirrors. SKY TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
25 reviews
The Den sun Terrace, complete with chairs, table, sun loungers and bar ba que
The Den -Fully equipped kitchen with granite breakfast bar and stools
The Den - double bedroom with large fitted wardrobe, bedside cabinet, mirrors. SKY TV
The bathroom with small plunge bath, digital shower over and vanity basin.
Large decking are with bar b que, loungers, table and chairs
The breeze house in our garden - a shady sittting area, can seat upto ten people
Our local pub and restaurant - The Hollybush
Cricket on the nearby village green
Frensham Ponds with extensive sandy shores, perfect for swimming on a hot day
Frensham Ponds, a tranquil retreat
An example of some fine Georgian buildings in Farnham town centre
The old Almshouses in Farnham town centre
The Nelson pub in historic Castle Street, Farnham.  Excellent food and beverages!
Go Ape - Zip Sliding in nearby Alice Holt Forest
Birdworld nearby - Great for a family day out!
Ducks at Frensham Ponds
A peaceful spot in Dragon Lodge Garden
Sailing at nearby Frensham Ponds
Zip Sliding at Alice Holt Forest
Fresnham Ponds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Farnham, Surrey, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PAUL L
Clitheroe
1 review
“Superb Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This area was unchartered territory for us having decided to stay in the area to visit relations. I must say that the cottage was exemplary in every way, from the comfortable beds (with feather pillows, none of that cheap man-made wadding) to very 'posh' shower and bathroom facilities. I never have baths (I do shower every day - honest!), but the sunken tiled bath suduced me on several occasions to wallow in bubbles, together with a glass of the red stuff! Foodwise (my mind always focuses on this on holiday) we enjoyed using the barbeque on our decking, and much apreciated the comprehensive 'breakfast pack' supplied by Carole, which provided us with possibly the best fried breakfasts we have ever had! To conclude, as a great actor once said in a famous 1980's action movie "I'll be back"!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Excellent value for money
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richgillf...
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality accommodation in a beautiful location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We booked this for the week before our sons wedding and had various friends and relatives visiting or staying over the week. Carol and Pete were very accommodating and generous with the use of the great eating areas in the garden. The cottage is tasteful and quirky - plenty of storage, comfortable beds and a good location. We watched local cricket matches, bowls, and there are lots of lovely places to visit just a short drive away.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: eveything was good
Liked least: no kitchen scissors
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The lovely big bathroom!
Liked least: Having to wash up - we've got a dishwasher at home
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TheLongle...
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Our stay at Dragon Lodge was very pleasant. Manager Carol, is a lovely lady, who along with her husband, ensured we had everything we needed. We arrived around 10pm after a long haul flight from Australia and this was no problem at all. Carol greeted us warmly and made sure we were settled in. The welcoming basket supplied was wonderful and supplied us with products for both a full english and continental breakfast. It was also great to have some tea and toast after such a long flight. The cottage was clean, well equipped and was a peaceful retreat to return home to after a long day sightseeing or visiting. The convenience of having a washing machine was a blessing when travelling with a young child and for the 3 week stay we enjoyed. We had hired a car during our trip and were very pleased to have off road parking, something that is very limited in the UK. The garden is well maintained and a great place to play for children as parents watch from seating on the deck in front of the cottage. There are also BBQ facilities to use whilst enjoying the extended summer daylight. During part of our stay, four other children were also staying in the adjoining cottage, and without request, one day Carol went and purchased a swing ball set for all the children to play with. It was a great hit and the thought was very much appreciated.
The access to free wireless broadband was very helpful and allowed us to use our ipad to keep in touch with others, google areas/experience in the area to venture to. Free local calls from the cottage's own phone were also very handy as we did experience difficulty with using our Australian iPhones.
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and were glad to have found this accommodation through trip advisor, it made our holiday much easier and more enjoyable.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The knowledge of returning home to a comfortable and peaceful location after long daily outings.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Gardens
Liked least: Space, Living area is probably slightly small for 2 small children
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alicante, Spain
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Standard of furnishings and convenience to centre of Farnham
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Luxembourg
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$306
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing