We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first B&B - excellent stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Farnham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kiln Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 22 Farnham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We booked Kiln Farm due to it's convenient location for our party needs in April 2013. We explained that we may be late coming home so requested one of the 'out buildings'.

We were greeted by Raphe who was very friendly and helped us settle in. We said we wouldn't require breakfast the next morning, but I suspect having seen the dining area that it would have been good. Kiln Farm has a very 'homely' atmosphere.

Fresh cafetiere coffee and juice were waiting for us fort the next morning when we arrived back from the party, at no extra charge. A very thoughtful touch.

Room was extremely clean, the facilities superb - a very powerful shower was just what we needed to waken ourselves after the previous evening's indulgence.

Highly recommended, and a reasonable price for the time of year and location (£75).

Room Tip: If you will be retuning late, request a room in one of the out buildings. These have charm and seem...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexLamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raphe P, Owner at Kiln Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Alex, hi, really appreciate your generous comments and taking the time to say so too. Not many people make the effort in these times! Was a pleasure having you to stay and hope your journey back was good. Many thanks Raphe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for Kiln Farm Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2013

My partner and I stayed here for a night whilst visiting family in the area and it was absolutely perfect. The individual out-buildings converted to rooms are a nice idea, spotlessly clean and the bed was exceptionally comfortable. My partner liked the selection of teas in the room too. The owners are friendly and welcoming, delicious breakfast as well and we will definitely be staying there again when we visit the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrumpyOldDevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

My fiancée and I stayed at this charming BnB on Friday night, as we were attending a wedding reception in the area. The BnB was: quaint; comfortable; and clean. The rooms are converted out-houses/barns with their own front door, so totally private and there is no risk of waking the other guests if you get home late! The owners were lovely and the breakfast (cooked English) was much appreciated! We would not hesitate to recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GemmaT84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Spent a couple of nights there and had a really relaxing time. The rooms are done to a very standard and everything you need is there. Lovely accommodating people. One tip would be if your sat nav directs you down Black Pond Lane just ignore it and keep going straight on, let it redirect you unless you happen to be in a tractor or want to put your off road 4x4 to the use it was intended for!! Only other minor qualm was that we would have liked a cooked breakfast but they only offer them at weekends for some reason?? They did make that clear when we booked so it wasn't a problem but still would have been nice if it had been available.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elsie_Dee_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raphe P, Owner at Kiln Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Good tip about Black Pond Lane - will add comment to website! Must have anticipated your thoughts on breakfast as we do now offer a cooked option (see website) during the week. Hopefully you can come again to sample it. Thanks Raphe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

This is my first post here, but my 3rd stay at this wonderful friendly warm and comfortable B & B.I cannot find fault with any aspect of my stay, from the warm welcome to the breakfast before departure.The Stable, if you are lucky and is not already booked, is especially quiet, warm and v v comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoff l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raphe P, Owner at Kiln Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Always a pleasure to see you and look forward to your next stay! Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

This is my local B and B and I have recommended it to friends who have been very happy here. There is a lovely garden and the rooms are very private being separate to the main house. Everything is simple yet stylish and there are lovely walks nearby and three really good pubs with excellent food within a 15 minute walk.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsnickleby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We stayed at Kiln Farm for three nights recently whilst helping our son and family to prepare for their move to the US. We had a very busy time and returning to the quiet of Kiln Farm was excellent. The room was small but everything one would need was there and the bed comfortable. The owners were very friendly and breakfast very good. Though we didn't need it, the provision of a fridge and microwave would be very welcome to some. One tiny niggle; we would have preferred larger bath towels.
Jill and Peter Glazier

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillandPeterG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farnham
3.0 mi away
Frensham Pond Hotel
1.3 mi away
Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel
1.7 mi away
Farnham House Hotel
Farnham House Hotel
#4 of 6 in Farnham
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Aldershot Hotel
3.9 mi away
Bel & The Dragon
Bel & The Dragon
#1 of 2 in Churt
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiln Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiln Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: 8 Kiln Lane, Farnham GU10 3LR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Farnham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Farnham
Price Range: £49 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for business and leisure, 4 Star Rated (Visit Britain), Kiln Farm offers 3 double rooms all with ensuites, 2 of which are in independent units. Set around a beautiful former farmyard, with ample parking, they have been refurbished to a high standard and 1 offers disabled friendly facilities. Breakfast is served in the main house and guests are able to sit out doors on the adjacent shingle terrace or lawn. All units have free wi fi broadband and the usual facilities including TV/DVD and tea/coffee, ironing and hairdryer.While in a tranquil location, there are local shops and 3 good pubs within walking distance. The nearby Bourne Woods offer outstanding walks and cycling. We are within walking distance of Farnham's historic town centre which has many shops, restaurants and a mainline railway to London. Easy reach of Guildford and the M3/A3, also Heathrow and Gatwick airports. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kiln Farm Bed And Breakfast Farnham, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing