We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Farnham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kiln Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 22 Farnham B&B and Inns
Matlock, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This lives up to previous reviews. Just back from a two night stay, very friendly welcoming people, clean comfortable room with bath and shower en-suite, excellent breakfast, well cooked.
Not far from station, five minute car or taxi ride.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raphe P, Owner at Kiln Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thought I had "responded" to your very kind review but then found it was by email only - so thought I'd better respond officially! So thought it'd be easiest to repeat my email of 23 July.

Firstly, many thanks for your very encouraging and positive review in Tripadvisor! Was a pleasure having you to stay and I'm sure that you brought the good weather (against all forecasts) to Saturday's airshow which I could then enjoy with my son!
Hope you had a good (better) journey back home and hope to see you on another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    8
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
19
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The room was comfortable, The bathroon was clean. The breakfast was excellent. The garden was interesting, The location was secluded. The hosts are friendly. Everything worked and the car parking is off the road. We'll stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raphe P, Owner at Kiln Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Many thanks for your most encouraging review - it is great to hit the "spot"! We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
563 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had quite the eventful stay at Kiln Farm, a water pipe burst in our room! fortunately we had fantastic hosts who stopped the water supply to the room, quickly relocated us and did not charge us for that night, it was much appreciated and couldnt be helped, thank you again.

Both rooms we were in were comfortable, all rooms have a tv, fridge and microwave and this is very useful, especially for us as we had a young baby in tow. We were given a travel cot and he was accomodated very well.

Location wise Kiln Farm is perfectly placed for Farnham and is only a 5 minute drive into the centre. If you fancy a long walk I can confirm that it takes around 35 minutes to the centre of Farnham on foot. Also my partner was attending training at ESPA which was only 5 minutes away so this is ideal if you are training there.

Finding Kiln Farm was easy, our sat nav took us straight there. We typed in the postcode and it took us to the entrance exactly.

We did not have breakfast so I cannot advise on that.

The Wifi was tough to pick up on a mobile phone but once you have it, it does work well so just find the best part of your room to get it working and stay in that area.

I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodfootballbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raphe P, Owner at Kiln Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thanks for review - most encouraging! Also thanks for being so good during the emergency and having a baby that was so good. We hope we have a chance to welcome you again, maybe with breakfast but without a flood!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is a gem of a B&B. I received a warm welcome and my room was very comfortable, clean and had everything I could have wanted, including a small microwave and fridge. The room overlooked the pretty courtyard on one side and looked down the valley on the other. If you have time you can do a walk along the stream at the bottom of the valley. I had the continental breakfast option which was delicious, fresh fruit and yoghurt as well as cereals and toast. Although a short stay I felt thoroughly relaxed after staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jemc159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raphe P, Owner at Kiln Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Delighted to have you to stay and hope we can welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We have been staying at this lovely Bed and Breakfast for the past 7 years when on business. Juila and her husband are a really friendly couple and always make us feel very welcome. It is always very clean, comfortable and breakfast is excellent. We would not want to stay anywhere else when we come to Farnham. We call it "Our Home From Home" .Tracy and Eddie Spence MBE.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raphe P, Owner at Kiln Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
It is always lovely to have you to stay - repeat visits speak volumes! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I received a very warm welcome from the owners at Kiln Farm, my room was ready, warm, clean and welcoming with a jug of fresh flowers. I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room, easily large enough for 2 people to occupy with the added benefit of a small seating area with 2 comfy chairs. Excellent bathroom and shower, internet connection, TV, microwave, sink, fridge and tea making facilities. One of my main reasons for picking this b&b was the location, being close to several good pubs, country walking and central Farnham. I cannot comment on the breakfast as I had the "room only" option, but I found the owners very approachable and would not hesitate to return for another lovely, peaceful stay.

Room Tip: Pick one of the individual out buildings converted into rooms and set round a lovely courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodfanatic263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raphe P, Owner at Kiln Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Pleasure to have you as a guest and so glad you enjoyed your stay here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I stayed 2 nights for a course at Squires Kitchen. It was a cosy converted outbuiding with comfortable double bed (might be a bit small for 2) and pleasant continental breakfast with muesli and toast. Clean and comfortable shower bathroom, small tv and good internet. fridge and microwave, and kettle.
Owners welcoming and helpful. Although they asked for arrival time the room wasn't ready at 4 and it wasn't serviced by 4.30 when i returned the next day.
Difficult to find because this was once a farm but is now in a built up area still based on the old winding narrow lanes and the entry is up a steep ramp. Do not on any account let your satnav take you down Black Pond lane, ignore because the next turning will take you there.
Parking is a bit cramped until you get used to it.
This is probably a good bet for Squires Kitchen because town centre hotels and b&b have no parking except town centre car park which is a stiff walk to Squires Kitchen. I parked in the station car park which cost £7.60 a day and needed to be there by 8.15 to secure a place.
There is some roadside parking if you wait until later.
I would probably use it again at £54 per night plus £5 breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gourmetrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raphe P, Owner at Kiln Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thanks for your helpful and encouraging comments. Squires Kitchens do wonderful courses and we do hope you will do another and stay with us then. (Yes, Sat Nav's can take you up the strangest places - notably Black Pond Lane! Incidentally our website does advise ignoring this Sat Nav turning but I guess we need to get Sat Nav's to alter their instructions!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farnham
3.0 mi away
Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel
1.7 mi away
Farnham House Hotel
Farnham House Hotel
#5 of 6 in Farnham
278 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#7 of 7 in Farnborough
144 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Bishops Table
The Bishops Table
#4 of 6 in Farnham
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiln Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiln Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: Kiln Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: 8 Kiln Lane, Farnham GU10 3LR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Farnham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Farnham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for business and leisure, 4 Star Rated (Visit Britain), Kiln Farm offers 3 double rooms all with ensuites, 2 of which are in independent units. Set around a beautiful former farmyard, with ample parking, they have been refurbished to a high standard and 1 offers disabled friendly facilities. Breakfast is served in the main house and guests are able to sit out doors on the adjacent shingle terrace or lawn. All units have free wi fi broadband and the usual facilities including TV/DVD and tea/coffee, ironing and hairdryer.While in a tranquil location, there are local shops and 3 good pubs within walking distance. The nearby Bourne Woods offer outstanding walks and cycling. We are within walking distance of Farnham's historic town centre which has many shops, restaurants and a mainline railway to London. Easy reach of Guildford and the M3/A3, also Heathrow and Gatwick airports. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kiln Farm Bed And Breakfast Farnham, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing