We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top local Pub !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Alma

The Alma
Ranked #76 of 126 Restaurants in Farnham
Cuisines: British, Pub, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Alma is now under new management and Stevie and Matthew are looking forward to meeting both new and old customers. The aim is to continue serving a good range of real ales, lagers, ciders and wines for you to enjoy. We are a traditional village local pub, dog friendly with a beer garden and children's play area. We have started serving Sunday roast dinners, which are available from midday until 4:30 pm, and we will be providing a lunchtime snack menu in the near future.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top local Pub !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

Great atmosphere, great range of beers and bar snacks !! Friendly staff and just down the road. What more could you ask for! I would thoroughly recommend it!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    5
    1
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely Atmosphere and Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

Popped in to meet some friends for drinks, we decided to have some food instead of leaving early to catch our train. The food in this pub was lovely, I had the rack of lamb and my partner had the chicken. The service was excellent and the atmosphere was very relaxing, much needed after a chaotic weekend. We will visit again when next in Farnham.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bond_street
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Super little Pub and Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

Visited this Bar/Restaurant with my daughter who lives nearby and as usual Iwas not disappointed. There is quite an extensive menu and also a daily specials board. The staff are very friendly, the food great and a nice ambiance. What more could you ask for! I would thoroughly recommend it!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jhanley18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great friendly place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

Stopped off for Sun lunch with the family, where we opted for 2 x 3 and 2 x 2 cse roasts.

We had garlic breaded Brie which was delicious for starters and four of us had roast lamb which was lovely and bread and butter pudding served with custard, apple crumble and ice cream.

We had drinks, lager, real ale, wine and apple & orange juice.

In all it was one of the best lunches we've had and to roll in at £60 for 5 of us was fantastic

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Boxcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Superb food in a gem of a pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

The food here is just delicious and great value for money. The menu is changed regularly and we're always met with a warm welcome. Cannot rate the Alma highly enough - it's just lovely here!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kmadams20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Alma also viewed

 

Been to The Alma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing